Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Great hotel, affordable and comfortable.
Cons: The water pressure in the toilets were low but they are doing work on renovating the hotel which may have been why the water pressure was low.
Location: Great location for where I needed to be.
We slept in a room with 2 queen sized beds which we found to be very comfortable. We found the hotel staff to be very helpful and we loved the free breakfast in the am especially the waffles which were kosher which was important and helpful for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Great value

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, quality of property, staff
Cons: Wish morning breakfast bar had more sugar-free and non-grain-related breakfast items--I'm diabetic and have to choose carefully.
Location: Very accessible to Rochester area visitors. Much to do in this area. I recommend the Strong Museum and the Eastman House.
This hotel has been recently remodeled, and it shows. The grounds, building and interior spaces are very nice. My room was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. The bed was a little soft for my back, though. Staff were always helpful and gracious. The worst feature of this hotel is the high volume of traffic on Monroe Ave. that makes it hard to turn left into the property some hours of the day. Considering that was the worst thing, nobody should turn away from this. I definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Large, well-furnished, clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: See abve
Michale Maida at front desk deserves special mention for courtesy and helpfulness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and cozy, conveniently located

Posted Jun 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again. We had a small issue with the sink but the staff reacted quickly to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Centrally located

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The staff makes this place stand out.
Cons: Smal counter in bathroom.
Location: We were there during the Lilac festival, Highland Park was beautiful.
The entire staff were very plesant always smiling and welcoming. The room was a good size, bed was very comfortable. The hotel is having several renovations done, but was always quiet and clean, and was barely noticable. Great location, easy access to all sections of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Well located. Very helpful staff.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated. Clean and comfortable.
Location: Right up the street from Wegman's flagship store. Lot's of shopping in the area. Good location to go anywhere in greater Rochester area.
First stay with these folks. Nice facility and very helpful staff. A pleasure to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Natasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Recent business trip

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
There was construction on in the hotel but you would never know it. The employees were extremely nice and accommodating. The room was very clean and quiet. All in all a wonderful experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Friendly staff, clean good breakfasts. Nice location.
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed overnight but it was a wonderful stay. Plenty of restaurants in the area.