Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the room was clean and have the all the amenities of a big hotel.
I stay on the country inn for the graduation of my daughter, the location and the staff are excellent. the room and the hotel are sparkly clean, and you can have a great rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
The only problem was the fire alarm went off at 3:30 a.m., requiring an evacuation. Apparently, it was caused by a fire extinguisher being manipulated , presumably by a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Great hotel. My favorite hotel in Rochester. Have already made reservations for family to stay for our wedding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It is central (with TGI Friday's and a store close by). It is comfortable, room was clean, staff great and breakfast incentive to some back.
Cons: The wifi could be improved. It is slow and very erratic.
Location: Shopping is like a few minutes down the street and TGI Fridays is next door. There is a store around the corner, as well - Rite Aid, I think.
I was there 4 years ago and returned recently. The staff is great; the breakfast in the morning is an added plus. Unfortunately, someone was drunk and did something crazy and caused the fire alarm to go off. Everyone had to evacuate at 3am in the morning and stand outside in the cold for a considerable amount of time. It was not the hotel's fault, but it was a great inconvenience to us as we were tired and traveling from overseas to attend a graduation. Compensation?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Nazareth College

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The cookies
Cons: It would be nice if they had a hottub.
Location: My daughter's college, Nazareth College.
They service was good. The front desk kept making cookies for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockport, NY

A very nice stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Amenities in the room were nice. Selection of restaurants right next door is very good. Staff is friendly. The place had a comfortable feel.
Cons: Our desk chair was *ridiculously* old. Almost the entire cover had been torn off the seat. Breakfast wasn't the best. The eggs were awful.
Location: Convenient for events at RIT. Restaurants just next door include Friday's, an Italian steak place, and Chopsticks Chinese restaurant (excellent).
The location was very convenient for an event at RIT. There are three restaurants within walking distance (the Chinese restaurant was very nice!). Not luxury accommodations - not the biggest room we've had, and the bathroom was fairly small - but it had everything we needed. There were lots of nice little touches. Room contained a fridge and microwave, as well as a DVD player, with DVDs available to borrow at the desk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a small gym and a pool, which was open until midnight. (No hot tub.) Free breakfast included eggs (did not like these), sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, and pastries. Not amazing, but there was enough offered that everyone found something. Overall, we were very happy with our stay, and will be using this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Nicole T, Hotel Management
Dear Bibliophile: Thank you for your very detailed feedback. Comments such as yours let us know what areas we are doing well in and what our guests would like to see changed. We are in the process of getting new desk chairs for the rooms and I apologize that you did not have a new chair in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel was comfortable clean and easy access to downtown. A little shabby- chair in my room had a seat that was torn with bare spots and looked like it had been that way for a while. Each time I went to front desk it was empty and I had to wait for service but otherwise ok
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Nicole T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are in the process of replacing the desk chairs. I apologize that you did not have a new one in your room. We hope to see you again when you are in the Rochester area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family member

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Distance to family member
Cons: Although, the hotel was clean, it NEEDS a makeover. Everything from linens to shades to wallpaper to bathroom is out of date.
I was in town for family reunion, baptism and Easter all in one. The hotel was close to my sister who lives about 5 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Nicole T, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff was exceptionally pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable but not overly spacious. Breakfast was ok but not great. Easily accessible and location was perfect for our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

Satisfactory, nothing special.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Cookies.
Cons: Breakfast.
I'd go 3.5 stars if possible. The hotel was fine -- clean enough with breakfast included. Everything was a grade below Fairfield Inn or Hampton Inn level -- plastic insert for shower stall, not a wide selection at breakfast, clearly frozen food, thawed strawberries that were rotting, no regular tea. Again, adequate but not those extra special touches. Staff was fine but not overly friendly. Tiny weight room. The hotel staff did call us before arrival to tell us pool was not available and offered a nearby hotel for same rate. Best part were the cookies!