Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel Close to University of Rochester Campus

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to University of Rochester and nice restaurants nearby.
Location: It is near a corporate center and delicious restaurants.
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Starbucks coffee is sold in the lobby. Room was very comfortable. Great shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and smells fresh.
Cons: A possible continental breakfast every now and then.
Location: Probably not much of a variety on the choices for dining.
We arrived a littler early than the normal check-in time, but the staff said our room was ready. It was a perfect timing to check-in that time because we needed some rest that afternoon after traveling for about 400 miles on the road. When we got into our room, it smells fresh and clean including the bathroom, of course. The room had a just about good temperature set at 72F. Until our very good night sleep that night, we had the energy to travel back the next morning. So we recommend this Courtyard by Marriott in Rochester NY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Our stay was pleasant and we had a good nights rest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Close to University of Rochester

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful. I will stay here whenever I visit my daughter at U ROC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Rochester airport

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Room was clean and nicely styled, but pillows were rock hard and really uncomfortable. The very loud air conditioner switched on and off every five minutes all night and kept me up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were great, room was spotless and beautifully decorated. Loved the bar and food area in the lobby. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by marshall from PA

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, have book this hotel several times in past years. Never disappoints.
5 out of 5
by marc from Burlington, ON

Quick 1 night stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quick 1 night stay with 2 little kids. Pool was a good temperature as was the hot tub. Room very clean and spacious. Pillows weren't the greatest but bed was comfortable. TGIFridays just around the corner along with a couple of other restaurants. Asked for a rollaway bed when I got there but they were out for the night even though there were so few cars in the parking lot - my fault for not asking when I reserved and for waiting till we got there. Bistro prices a bit high - decided to get something elsewhere for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Michael from East Brunswick, NJ

Highly recommended

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, staff was accommodating, services and amenities were good.
3 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels