Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Our 2-night stay at Marriot Courtyard Rochester

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The Hotel has a modern look and is well decorated. Staff is very professional and friendly. The staff brought shower caps to me right after my call. The room is spacious and clean. We booked two rooms under different names, but we were assigned to the adjacent rooms. By opening the inside doors, we could walk between the rooms. The complaints were the soft bed mattress which caused our back pain and the whirl pool water was not hot at all.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Essex Ma

Great stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night doing a visit and football camp at the University of Rochester. This location is about 15 minutes from the University. It was conviently right off the highway. The staff is very friendly and efficient. There are some restaurants near by and down stairs in the lobby there is a bistro that serves light fair and beer and wine at night in The morning they have great healthy breakfast and Starbucks. The cook was very accommodating and friendly. I really appreciated her taking our small requests. This is a great hotel. If we are in Rochester again I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Bistro and its options
Attended Super Regionals at St John Fisher College and location of hotel was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick trip

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight for a family function and the hotel was close by. Service was friendly and the accomodations took care of all our needs.
5 out of 5
by BURTON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walden, ny

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Stayed for a night. Was greeted immediately when I arrived. I had trouble with my room key, when I went back down stairs the front desk took care of it right away. Overall I will be staying here from now on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very good - my wife and I both liked it. the staff was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were there only for one night, so did not use the pool. BUt overall it's a nice clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Service

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Service! Comfortable bed, spacious room, fridge, microwave Elegant, comfortable lobby/restaurant area, fireplace, couches Starbucks, pool, hot tub
Location: Nothing within walking distance. Need a car if you want to get around. Leo's Bakery & Deli!
I stayed for two nights at this hotel. I travel frequently and actively seek settings based on a few basic priorities: close to my destination, comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, pool & exercise facility and reasonable price. Occasionally I encounter one person who deserves regard. This is the first time that I've encountered four in one hotel! Each was noteworthy for their attention to detail and to me. They made my short stay exceptional. 1) Kyle W., at the front desk, was my first point of contact. He arranged transportation and set a positive, helpful tone to the start of my stay. 2) Joseph, the airport shuttle driver, was both personable and focused. He had to make a quick maneuver while on the highway as a less attentive driver swerved into our lane. He was immediately apologetic but I was only grateful. 3) Cassie, in the restaurant, was detailed in her descriptions of different meal options and helped me to choose a delicious salad. The next morning she followed up with me, asking how I enjoyed the meal. 4) Shalini, at the front desk, was quick to help me get a razor when I realized I’d forgotten mine. More than the service they provided, they were positive and enthusiastic, making me feel that my comfort was their number one priority! I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to a return trip in January.