Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Affordable hotel in the heart of downtown Rochester
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eldon, MO

Needs Gutted and Remodeled

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Clean Bed
Cons: Everything, place needs complete remodel.
Location: Close to Mayo.
Booked room a month in advance. When checking in the over worked employee told me that they were over booked and didn't have a room for me. I asked what am I supposed to do? Her response was "call Expedia to get your money back." I explained I just drove 8 hours and booked and paid for the room a month ago , something surely can be done. After several minutes on the computer she said she bumped someone else and got me a room. She commented she was there at 2pm and had to work till 7am with no help. Obviously the manager of the Hotel is not doing there job. Elevator felt unsafe. Hallway on 3rd floor had about 1/3 of the rooms with no numbers on them and the normal code door handles had been removed and they werent being used and some had padlocks on them. The room had cracked dry wall and holes in walls, bathtub floor felt like it might fall in. The only positive is that the bed was actually clean. My opinion is that this hotel needs either a complete remodel or torn down and start fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel needs much improvement. It is near the mayo clinic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwesg Missouri

Close to Mayo Clinic

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel is older in design and décor. Adequate for lodging with no frills. The restaurant in the building is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very walkable

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This hotel is old!! With that being said it's kept up well. Just needed a cheaper place to sleep. Convienent to all of downtown Rochester. Free parking!! Smaller rooms but tidy and clean. More traffic noise because of the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible hotel. will never recommend to anyone.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
rooms where super small, dirty and dusty, bathtub was dirty, staff rude. restaurant connected to it is a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the health risk

Posted May 24, 2017
Very old hotel in a state of disrepair. The photos posted on the hotel's website are misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Update to rooms.
Location: Walking distance to clinic facilities, shops, and eating places.
We were in Rochester for medical appointments and appreciated the close proximity to Mayo facilities so we did not have to move our vehicle from the hotel's free parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

DO NOT STAY AT THIS DAYS INN

Posted May 6, 2017
My dad and I drove from Tennessee to Mayo Clinic. The hotel we usually stay at was booked, so I went to Expedia to find a hotel at a good price close to Mayo. This hotel was only a block away and it was a Days Inn so we decided to book it. You would think that a hotel that carries the name of Wyndham Days Inn would be nice, but we were sickened at the condition of this hotel. We got in at midnight, so we just wanted to get a good nights sleep before going to Mayo Clinic. We got off the elevator to a smelly hallway that was almost unbearable. The hall was dark and narrow and it seemed like you were walking into one of those old horror movies not knowing what might be around each corner. We finally found our room and walked in to find two very small rooms, one full size bed in each and noticed that the bathroom had a step up which could be very hazardous for an elderly guest. I was worried about my dad tripping over the step when getting up to go to the bathroom during the night. The beds rolled to the center, not comfortable at all. The musty smells were horrible. I got up at daybreak and decided I would go look for another place to stay. When I walked into my dads room, he was just laying in the bed wide awake. His first words to me were, "we've got to get outta here. I wouldn't stay here another night if they paid me to." I can't understand how Days Inn corporation could allow a hotel like this to use their name. We will never book Days Inn on name alone again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chaseburg, WI

Very old building

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: location was the only thing good that I can say.
Entry way was very nice and relaxing. Rooms on the other hand were very disappointing. Old building and old rooms for sure. Froze - did not have any heat - air conditioner in the window had huge draft and at 46 degrees outside I needed heat - nothing. could not shut the window to stop the draft. Very disappointed. Need to do some updatimg