Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Mayo facilities shopping & eating

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Girl ar the front desk was pleasant & helpful
Cons: Whole room needs remodeling, painting, floor covering & decorating & new, safer electrical outlets etc. can't possibly meet city code. Electrical
Location: Location is great. Near Mayo Clinic, eating, shopping & entertainment
First room could not get tv to work , checked us into another room. Had a horrible sewer gas type smell, then they took us to another room which was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk River, MN

bring your own pillow, otherwise great!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: location, quaint, clean, friendly.
Cons: the pillows.
Location: It is next door to the Methodist of Mayo's hospitals. and very close to everything that surrounds the Mayo clinic.
My service was exceptional, the water in the shower is plenty hot. the towels and that are great. The building is obviously old, but has been well loved. Everything was very clean and well kept. that being said, the pillows were lumpy and awful. I will go there again, as it is very close to the conference I like to attend and all of the downtown high lights, and the cost if very reasonable. However, I will bring my own pillow. (find the Doggery for a cocktail- it is fun!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mayo.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Have mini fridge.
Enjoyed the area. So much to do. Felt safe in hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Way Up North

Great Value , walking distance to Mayo Clinic

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Staff is professional and helpful. Most importantly Mayo Clinic is right across the street. Everything downtown is short walk.
Cons: One Double bed rooms are a little tiny for 2 people to get around in ( too much furniture).
Location: Walking distance to shopping, many restaurants and access to inside subway and skyways when weather is bad.
Had a nice stay. Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating. Hotel provides FREE parking lot. Restaurant in Hotel is very good with reasonable pricing. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Mayo

Posted May 2, 2016
It is in an older building that gives it charm but the room could be updated. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Good location, 3rd world country accommodations.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything practically
Location: Good access to skyway, facilities
Rooms are in terrible shape. The entire hotel needs to be re-done from what I saw.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Great employees but terrible room.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Employees were all considerate, kind, and efficient. But my room was a disaster. Filthy furniture upholstery and carpet. Very stained sheets. The temperature was stiflingly hot even with the window ( there was only one) open. Just below the window were two giant, noisy ( about 6'feet diameter) kitchen fans that shot out hot air 24 hrs a day and obnoxious, greasy cooking smells from @ 5AM til midnite. I could hardly sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Bed wasint a queen. Dinner wasint good. . .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and small

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was very small. No screens on the Windows so I was a little nervous leaving it open (Bugs birds). It was pretty cheap but you get what you pay for. I will not be staying here again. The people at the front desk were friendly though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in downtown

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: location, price.
Cons: renovating the building would not hurt
Location: Located in downtown, next to MAyo Clinic, close to plenty of choices for restaurants and bars.
Stayed there for two night while staying in town for medical procedures at Mayo clinic. Price was attractive, but also indicative in that you should not expect miracles. The building is older, interior well worn, but bed was comfortable. OK deal for the price compared to other downtown hotels.