Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, TX

Good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Good location. Walking distance to several restaurants, shopping, and Mayo Clinic. Older building, but maintained. Clean room. Very nice staff! My top priorities for any hotel: safe, clean, price. This hotel checked off that list.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: Shower antiquated
Water from faucet goes down dark instead of thru shower....weak
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Terrible!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Dirty old structure, broken plumbing, chipped paint, dirty outdated bedding, mattress was very old and broke down, old wood entry door from the 60s. The worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Came in to Rochester with a very sick child going to Mayo and this was just more stress. I know it's cheap but it is dirty and dangerous. I would recommend the Aspen for a bit more and deffinately worth it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Cloud

Very close to colonial building at mayo

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Colonial building is a simple walk across the street. Room was clean, quiet and in a great spot with prime parking .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, mn

The is really nothing special about this place

Posted Jan 26, 2017
There is really nothing special about this place except it's across the street from the Mayo Clinic. Great for that convenience and reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Mayo Clinic.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms with 1 double bed are cold, cramped, and difficult for any one with a physical handicap. The double rooms are cold and the bathtub and showers hard to get into.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Mayo. Outdoor parking. (I own a van)
I really appreciate the closeness to the clinics. I can then park in the lot the next day and not worry about moving my vehicle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, outdated and not worth it!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Had two rooms reserved and one guest checked in and promptly went to another hotel. Not worth the effort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were very small. The shower leaked badly in one room and the front desk was unable to assist. Said it would be fixed first thing in the morning,it wasnot,I got a seal and repaired the leaking shower myself. Very unsatisfactory room and service