Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Would definitely stay there again. Nice place, clean room, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Kat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that your experience was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good proximity to Mayo Hospital.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Good proximity to Mayo Hospital but not downtown. Quiet off the highway location. Within close driving distance to a few restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Kat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We strive to make sure our guests are provided a friendly and clean environment. We want to thank you again for your business and hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOR ACCOMIDATIONS11

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: not much
Handicapped room. One side of the bed was against the wall only one person could get in without difficulties. Charged a fee because I put in wrong date and called IMMEDIATELY and still charged just for the to change one number Shower curtain had black mold on it. Desk clerk at check in and out had an attitude that he just didn't care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton,ny

Bob from NY

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Everybody very helpful at front desk,enjoyed breakfast every day before heading to Wisconsin to visit.It was quiet and comfortable.Will probably use it again next year for my visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Kat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback bob. I’m glad to hear that our front desk staff were helpful. They all work very hard to make sure the first thing that you notice about the hotel is we are here to help. We hope to see you again next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try again.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Unprofessional. Difficult to get to. Bed made of concrete. Dirty sheets. AC unit didn't cool. You could do better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Kat, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am sorry you felt the staff was unprofessional, I have forwarded your review to the department heads and management so they are aware. Our mattresses are all new; having been replaced less than 2 years ago. Everyone has a preference and we have made a note on your opinion of the beds. You stated in your review that the ac unit did not cool the room to your liking. Did you make the front desk aware so they could move you to a different room or fix the AC unit for you? Our 24hr front desk has been trained in basic troubleshooting for the AC, TV, Cable, and internet and are more than happy to assist our guests. I want to thank you again for your feedback and to have a great rest of your week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Preferential prices, more practical, clean and comfortable and well-equipped………………………………………………………………
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We could take shuttle to the Mayo Clinic. We were first to be picked up and first to be dropped off. Rate was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for a short stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016
In a safe area, good breakfast selection. Friendly staff. Older hotel but clean. The gym consisted of a treadmill, elliptical and some weights/floor mat. No pool. Close to shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Don't go here. They don't want people booking rooms with them through Expedia and they will tell you so. You've been warned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel , and reasonable rates

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: didn't have biscuits and gravy on monday morning..
visiting relatives and they didn't have air conditioning, so we looked for a hotel close by...great location for us and the price was great....very clean good breakfast..popcorn at nite and a few snacks available all nite...will stay there again.