Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

I would NOT recommend

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Update rooms and new linens. New shower curtains!
Location: It is not too far from Fleet Far and a gas station, and then Wal-Mart, and a bunch of other stores, are within a short drive.
The comforter had a HUGE stain on it, (it was a mustard type colored comforter, so the stain was easy to see...more than one stain, but the huge one was the one that got me). The room was "dirty", but because of the dirty comforter, I felt like it was dirty. I was in town from over 5 hours away, after working all day, so I was exhausted by the time I got there, and had to leave early, so it was not so difficult to go to sleep, but when I went to take a shower the next morning, the bottom of the shower curtain was moldy! The price was nice, considering you got a fridge and stove, but I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Minnesota

Nice motel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My daughter and I decided to stay in Rochester after a long day of mother daughter day. I looked online to see how much a room. When I went in to ask the gentleman at the front desk was in bluejeans and Long sleeve button up shirt not talk to him. Kinda looked like a slob and told me a price $20 more than I could book it online so I went out to my car and went back in and check them. The rooms were OK but our room was freezing. Wish there would've been a pool. Breakfast was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern IL

Kitchenette Room

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: staff very nice, breakfast choices good.
Cons: put in small easy chair instead of dirty dining room style chair mirror outside of the bathroom folding luggage rack would be nice
Room had stove, sink and full size refrigerator (not requested) so it made the rest of the room tighter. No easy chair, only a dining room style chair that was VERY dirty. Pillows were lumpy and very soft - no firm pillows at all. A folding luggage rack and a mirror outside of the bathroom would have been nice. Other than the above comments, the room was clean, the staff was very nice and the breakfast had tasty choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Star ratting not accurate

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: -0-
Cons: Lower the ratting, lower price to equal the level of the facility. This is the only time I strayed from Hotwire in 8 years, won't do that again.
Not a place anyone would want to stay. At 1/2 the price maybe. Many other "better" options in Rochester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean, normal continental breakfast, very small & uncomfortable beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Kitchenette, close location to Mayo Clinic, laundry facilities.
Cons: Breakfast menu, housekeeping service, TV schedule, ironing board cover that stays on.
Location: Close to downtown, Thursday night market (downtown), nearby park, golf, and outdoor swimming pool, chain and some local restaurants.
Good location for those who are visiting Mayo Clinic. Really appreciated the kitchenette. No DVD player, which would have been nice to have, especially for those of us in a stressful health situation. At least a cable guide listing the TV shows would help. Breakfast was adequate, but not great. Think about including sausage, bacon, and eggs. Housekeeping needs to have a checklist to ensure coffee, cups, etc. are replenished. No pool available on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Mn

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Room was clean TV had blurry picture was never clear Faucet in bathroom was loose worked but should have been fixed Has full size refrigerator and stove so for a long stay saved on food cost No frills hotel Cleaning staff was friendly and did a great job keeping hotel clean Breakfast was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mayo stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
It was very disappointing to walk into a room in the condition that it was in. It appeared to be clean, but the bedspread had several questionable spots on it and made for an uncomfortable time while sleeping. The towels in the bathroom were old and barely able to dry yourself with. Just not pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Staff was great and the room was clean and all in working order.
3 out of 5
by Siria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels