Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Clean, comfortable and close to the Mayo Hospital.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. Giving us directions to where we needed to be and providing us a local map.
Location: The location was very good for us as we wanted to be close to the Mayo. There were lots of shops, restaurants, and the location felt safe.
Although we arrived late in the evening a valet was ready to help us unload our things and check-in was quick and easy. We found our room was clean and beds were comfortable. Our room was very quiet and we were pleased with the quality and furnishings were up to date. We were out bright and early in the morning so unfortunately we didn't get to look around much or see the amenities but we would certainly stay at the Double Tree by Hilton again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was difficult to find where parking was. Ended up going to valet. No one outside (6 PM). We sat for about 5 minutes then walked in and had to find someone. Had to pay to park. No complimentary coffee in the morning. Had to walk the skyway to get coffee. Location noisy. When leaving, took valet 15 minutes to get car causing my party to run late. Overall, not impressed. Other families traveling this weekend stayed at hotels that were half the cost and had kitchens, easy parking and free breakfast. Will not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Gilbert, MN

Mayo Clinic Visit

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very accommodating when we realized we had left our razor and shaving cream at home. They provided us with both a complimentary disposable razor and a small can of shaving cream so we did not need to purchase any! All of the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff. Convenient location

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location, close to shops, restaurants and the civic center.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Nice modern. Convenience to Mayo. Very nice restaurant in the hotel.
Location: Location is great particularly for those who do not drive to Mayo
I have already given my opinion in other boxes.........................
5 out of 5
by Thomas A

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for Mayo. Good location. Great restaurant inside hotel. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Rodney G. from Saskatchewan

An excellent staff

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were excellent, especially the bell men. The room was standard or basic, nothing special at all. There is some black mould in the caulking that seals the bath tub. We were at The Mayo Clinic and our stay was eight days long. If we were to be there that long again, we would definitely book a one bedroom apartment at another facility for the extra space. After eight days, a standard hotel room gets a little small for two people. The prices in downtown Rochester are very high for what you get, both in the hotels and the restaurants. They can charge more because of number of people visiting The Mayo Clinic and the proximity to the clinic itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place if going to the Mayo Clinic

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel offers free town car service to all hospital appointments. Will take you from the hotel and also pick you up from the hospital with very little waiting time. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was a little old but it was fine and comfortable. Cleaning staff worked hard on cleanliness. Would absolutely stay there again