Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Mayo via skyways

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great location. A more upscale hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Much better than I had expected!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Housekeeping perfect! Pool, shops, great food, hair salon, safe! Very happy! Definitely best in area!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best in the Area!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The DOUBLE TREE HOTEL in Rochester Minnesota is by far best in the area! I was connected to the clinic by the skyway, they have a pool. All the employees from the hotel were very professional. The food is incredible!!! Housekeeping was perfect! they would leave new soap, shampoo and clean towels everyday. I had been in another which charged me more and the housekeeping was horrible!!! I am very happy that I was able to stay at the Double Tree I have to go back to MAYO CLINIC this summer and this will definitely be my first choice!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Modern hotel, well equipped adjacent to the Mayo

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel lobby was attractive, light and modern. The staff were positive and helpful. My corner room was quiet & large, (albeit with a view of the air vents and car park). As it had two external walls the room was unpredictable temperature-wise: the closet was freezing (-24 Celsius temperatures outside). The bathroom floor was cold as well - I have no idea why hotels in cold parts of the US don't use underfloor heating in bathrooms. The gym was small but well-equipped. I didn't use the pool but it looked fine. I didn't eat breakfast or dinner at the hotel, All in all fine for a trip to Rochester - probably nicer and newer than most of what's on offer but also more expensive. The staff were really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice crash pad for Mayo visit.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Chose this hotel because of proximity to Mayo and because it is relatively new. Hotel has vehicle for transport to and from Mayo, which was very helpful. Staff was exceptionally nice. One suggestion if you are planning on staying at Mayo for any period of time, consider paying more for a more spacious room. You will probably appreciate the space over the time of your stay. The hotel restaurant was excellent for dinner. We also loved Victoria's. Internet functioned well. Hot tub was hot. Sauna takes a long time to heat up, so call and ask staff to turn it on an hour before you want to use it. Pool was to cool for me to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfy bed but unattractive decor

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Great location, walk across street to shops and restaurant. Bed very comfy but room decor was really depressing. Our view was of the roof. I wish there would have been movies to order on the tv. Room service employees were very nice but forgot salt and pepper and I had to call them back for utensils. Food was nothing special - wish I had just gone to Starbucks. Would not stay there again for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Staff were excellent. Rooms were great too. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pam from Burnsville

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting our son at school in Winona and Winona didn't have any hotel rooms, so we booked one in Rochester. We only used the room one night but it was a nice room and the hotel was clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Great hotel with access to Mayo Clinic and friendly, caring staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Des Moines

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the heavy quilt on the bed.....one has a choice to be too cold with only a sheet or boil under the comforter. Blankets in the room to offer an alternative would be helpful