Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very good service. Convenient to Mayo. Breakfast was not very good. Coffee was awful and we had to go elsewhere to purchase some!). Aside from that everything was great. I would suggest that an outlet be available at the desk area to plug in iPhone and iPads. Roberta McNeill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Rooms very spacious, clean and quiet. Although we were the first room next to the elevator we heard no noise from the elevator. Staff was very kind and helped us with a few special requests. We were visiting the Mayo Clinic and the walk was about 5 minutes and easy to navigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quality close to Mayo

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very nice staff. We used Valet parking as it was only $18 a day and do it yourself was $15 a day. Easy access to Mayo via inside walkways. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Mayo - and Starbucks!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Ate at 2 nearby restaurants and able to use the skyway to get to both.
Excellent room - large bathroom; pleased to have a refrigerator (which I used to store the only beverage permitted on my restricted diet). TV much easier to use than any other hotel in which I have stayed. Great fitness center (gym) which I also used. Forgot my bathing suit - should have know the pool would be inside since Minnesota has such a long cold season. Very good restaurant in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel, close to Mayo Clinic and Mall

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great location for a visit to the Mayo Clinic. Kids w on this trip, pool/spa/Sauna nice! Room clean comfortable. Breakfast good and quick. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We chose this hotel for its proximity to Mayo Clinic. It was easy to access Mayo through the Skyway and then the "subway", to the building we needed. We stayed in the Junior King Suite. One of the best hotel rooms we've ever had. Bed was comfortable, tons of room, nice big bathroom with walk in shower, complimentary water in the fridge, even the sofa was comfy and usually hotel room sofas are hard and awful. We arrived at midnight but were still able to valet the car and get assistance with luggage. Staff were friendly, warm, accommodating and helpful. We have to return to Mayo in March for a week and I've already booked the same room. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Clean, comfortable and close to the Mayo Hospital.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. Giving us directions to where we needed to be and providing us a local map.
Location: The location was very good for us as we wanted to be close to the Mayo. There were lots of shops, restaurants, and the location felt safe.
Although we arrived late in the evening a valet was ready to help us unload our things and check-in was quick and easy. We found our room was clean and beds were comfortable. Our room was very quiet and we were pleased with the quality and furnishings were up to date. We were out bright and early in the morning so unfortunately we didn't get to look around much or see the amenities but we would certainly stay at the Double Tree by Hilton again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was difficult to find where parking was. Ended up going to valet. No one outside (6 PM). We sat for about 5 minutes then walked in and had to find someone. Had to pay to park. No complimentary coffee in the morning. Had to walk the skyway to get coffee. Location noisy. When leaving, took valet 15 minutes to get car causing my party to run late. Overall, not impressed. Other families traveling this weekend stayed at hotels that were half the cost and had kitchens, easy parking and free breakfast. Will not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Nice modern. Convenience to Mayo. Very nice restaurant in the hotel.
Location: Location is great particularly for those who do not drive to Mayo
I have already given my opinion in other boxes.........................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Mayo via skyways

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great location. A more upscale hotel in the area.