Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Wonderful service!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful service and convenient to walk on skyways and walking subways to the Mayo Clinic. Restaurant Pescara at the hotel is wonderful - at there several nights during our stay. Also many other restaurant options within walking distance and that deliver. Bell service w/car is a plus as well when needing rides to and from St. Mary's hospital. This will be our hotel when returning to Mayo Clinic for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice convenient hotel-

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great service/ clean hotel It was a bit of a walk to the Mayo Clinic but wheelchairs a are available for use everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated, close to Civic Center

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We found the hotel to be the closest to the civic center - we were there for a dance competition. The skyway's were great given the snow we had that weekend. Room service food was good. One order was promised in 30 min and took one hour 30 min. One was promised in 30 and came in 20. Some of the walls in this place were thin. We could hear the people next to us talking and during the day, what sounded like an elevator, or carts rolling on the floor above us was loud. We were not close to the elevator so I am not sure what that was but it woke me every morning. Staff were nice and helpful. Valet parking/bellman were great. Overall would stay there again, but stay away from the area we were (room 906) in hopes it was quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Contemporary hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Clean tooms, our room was very spacious, very comfortable king size bed, nice amenities. Really enjoyed hotel, wish we had more time there! Would book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Location, service, and restaurant all great. Helpful an friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very good service. Convenient to Mayo. Breakfast was not very good. Coffee was awful and we had to go elsewhere to purchase some!). Aside from that everything was great. I would suggest that an outlet be available at the desk area to plug in iPhone and iPads. Roberta McNeill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Rooms very spacious, clean and quiet. Although we were the first room next to the elevator we heard no noise from the elevator. Staff was very kind and helped us with a few special requests. We were visiting the Mayo Clinic and the walk was about 5 minutes and easy to navigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quality close to Mayo

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very nice staff. We used Valet parking as it was only $18 a day and do it yourself was $15 a day. Easy access to Mayo via inside walkways. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, safe, clean, attentive staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mayo Clinic visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Mayo - and Starbucks!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Ate at 2 nearby restaurants and able to use the skyway to get to both.
Excellent room - large bathroom; pleased to have a refrigerator (which I used to store the only beverage permitted on my restricted diet). TV much easier to use than any other hotel in which I have stayed. Great fitness center (gym) which I also used. Forgot my bathing suit - should have know the pool would be inside since Minnesota has such a long cold season. Very good restaurant in the hotel.