Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland,Ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Well done renovations, it looks much nicer inside than it does from the street. Room, lobby, and bar areas all well maintained. Not far from the airport and central to many restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and as advertised

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Great bed.
Cons: Add a hot tub to the pool area.
Location: Close the sports activities and shopping.
Very close to shopping and amenities and sporting activities. It's right off the highway and easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by jennifer

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was dark. Pool area and dining room dark. Hotel was cold. Rooms were fine but hallways were cold. Pool was cold. Hot tub gone. It was like staying in a closed hotel. The only good thing was dinner. Food was surprisingly fantastic and bartender/ server and chef wetter great.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Hockey nightmare

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We booked this hotel as a stay over for a nearby company Christmas party. When we arrived we found that the Check in desk area was under construction, that there were several hockey teams staying there for a national yearly tournament and that some of the staff was more interested in finding out from her colleges what complaints were coming in then doing her job of checking people in. Even though there were two check in computers and between 2 to 4 people behind the desk, the hotel must have thought that 6 people standing in line for over 15 mins was acceptable. When our turn finally arrived we were told that the king room we booked a month in advance wasn't available and they offered a double bed in its place. We reluctantly accepted. Upon arriving in the room and discovering that the beds were only fulls I called down to the desk to complain. The lady on the phone was nice, but told me the best she could do was move us when a king became available. I explained that we had to leave in 5 mins for our party and that this arrangement wasn't going to work. She imideatly said she had a king we could move into. While trying to maneuver though the hotel we were caught up in several kids playing tag in the halls, parents hanging out in the halls, very drunk and lack of control by the hotel staff. If they have these people come every year for a tournament then you would think they would be better staffed to handle room turn around and overall control. We will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay except for room service

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay except that room service messed up our order and we had to eat breakfast at different times, which didn't make us happy. We ordered room service so we could enjoy our breakfast together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, but even numbered rooms may be noisy.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel desk was friendly, service was nice. Room was clean and comfortable although bathroom grout kind of dirty. The big problem was noise. With an atrium design, even numbered rooms border the atrium. The bar is there and even after the bar closed, noisy guests' voices were echoing at my room. At 6 a.m., Muzak began. The manager was apologetic and sympathetic and advised I could have asked security to quiet down the atrium guests. It seems, though, that the design of the hotel lends itself to noise. Ask for an odd numbered room and you will enjoy this otherwise nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling in progress, but that was only half th.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The maid banged on the door at 9:00 for no apparent reason. When asked what she wanted, she said sorry.