Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very quiet and nice place. Close to shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jan 17, 2017
For the price I would stay again. Cheap and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Already recommended to a friend

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Location: Very close to everything; shopping, gas, food...
We loved this hotel. We were pleased with the staff, the location, the cleanliness, the breakfast.... you get the point!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Located close to what I was in the area for.
Cons: Cleanliness!
Room definitely needs updating, the room was neat but not very clean (stains on the bedspread, what appeared to be dried spilled cola drips on the walls on many places, toilet bowl hadn't been scrubbed in some time and hairs of past guests scattered around the bathroom). The common areas had a very strong "curry" smell which I didn't mind myself but imagine could be offensive to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will avoid Econolodge in future.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator to 2nd floor room. No luggage racks, No bedside table on one side, breakfast very limited. Fridge door hinge broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent budget option Finger lakes.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great budget option for our trip. Located slightly out of town on the highway. Excellent service in this great little find. Room good size and clean. Even had a little fridge.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Good value

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine. It was clean and location was good-walking distance to concert. A minus, there was no plug in bath basin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Just Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: ice cold AC, towels and bathroom were clean
Cons: not good environment or overall
Location: lake was great, very close to everything.
If I had to do it again, I would have booked a better hotel for a bit more money. Right on the highway, mostly for truckers and bikers. Not staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Close to wedding

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly, helpful staff. Room ok. Close to lake where wedding was. Would have preferred staying at Resort. Booked too late.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from long Island

ok for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
ok for one night, room pretty small for 4 people. didn't appreciate the fact that owner walked in on my granddaughter when we had left for the store Sunday morning, apparently he didn't knock, just assumed we all had gone.