Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, comfortable room in a depressed setting

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: A comfortable, clean bed and a nice hot shower in the morning.
Cons: Parking lot is in a horrible state of disrepair. It's tacky to see stacked up television sets around the building. Understaffed, but friendly.
Location: Sadly, adjoining restaurants and the gas station are all closed and boarded up. It's really depressing. Austin is home to Hormel and not much else.
Sadly, this interstate exit has gone dead. The surrounding businesses are all boarded up, the parking lot is in a state of total disrepair, and the facility is a little run down. In contrast, the sister property in LaCrosse, Wisconsin was just as old, but cheerful and well maintained with attention to little details at nearly half the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poole, uk

Good priced hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very comfortable hotel for a stop off. Staff were very accommodating. Very friendly with useful tips for things to do in the local area.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Minneapolis,MN

More than expected.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was very impressed for the lowest price they had. Was very clean and the breakfast was really really excellent. I was first thinking for the price- you get what you pay for. BUT with this hotel was way more than expected for the price I paid. So-Excellent price, Excellent service, Excellent clean, Excellent breakfast, and Excellent friendliness from the staff.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Decent place to stop over

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel if you are passing through and just want a place to sleep. The room was really small, as was the bed. The rooms are dated, but were clean. The bed was not the most comfortable I have ever slept in. It was a spring mattress and you could tell it was kind of worn. But the staff was friendly and helpful, and it was in a quiet location. I wouldn't want to spend a week there, but it was perfect for a cheap room for a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
The staff was excellent, provided whatever we needed. Hotel was extremely clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Mauston

Excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent all the way around.
5 out of 5
by bertron from Fayetteville NC

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Came into town for a Veterans day function. Checked in super super early. The management was extremely flexible in allowing extra time to catch up on rest. The price is Greta and the place is spotless. Best bang for your buck
3 out of 5
by Susan R from Clara City MN

traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in late...after 10:00 p.m. Hotel attendant was friendly. Just needed a room with a bed and shower for morning. Continental breakfast could of been served longer. it was a very short window of time. Would I stay there again just for the convenience of shower and bed, yes I would.
4 out of 5
by Steven B.

good stay at a great price and close to I-90

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a good stay at a great price and close to I-90. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Room was quiet and bed was firm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They could have been nicer.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the hotel about a half of an hour before arriving. When we were checking in the hotel clerk didn't seem to be too happy to have us as guests. Meaning there was nothing friendly about him. I read that the hotel served breakfast in the morning and I was ready for it because we didn't get to eat much the night before. When I walked to the lobby at around 9:10 am I was told that it ended at 9:00. I asked the clerk (same guy from the night before) if there was anything left for us to have and he said no. When I saw a banana peel in the trash I figured there had to be some fruit around or something. So I said to him that there must be something around he said there was cereal. There was only enough milk left for one bowl. He saw this but didn't offer to give us a little more. I'm sure there was milk in their fridge and some fruit still around but he didn't offer it. I didn't expect it to be over so early. I wish that he would of told us the night before that they serve breakfast only to 9:00. Another thing I noticed when we were leaving was that he and one of the house cleaners were folding sheets in the lobby and had them strewn all over the chairs that were there. I wasn't crazy about that either. I'm sure those chairs get well used and have had people with all kinds of germs or what not on them.