Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff, quiet, clean and cozy! Our 3rd stay at this econolodge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, comfortable room in a depressed setting

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: A comfortable, clean bed and a nice hot shower in the morning.
Cons: Parking lot is in a horrible state of disrepair. It's tacky to see stacked up television sets around the building. Understaffed, but friendly.
Location: Sadly, adjoining restaurants and the gas station are all closed and boarded up. It's really depressing. Austin is home to Hormel and not much else.
Sadly, this interstate exit has gone dead. The surrounding businesses are all boarded up, the parking lot is in a state of total disrepair, and the facility is a little run down. In contrast, the sister property in LaCrosse, Wisconsin was just as old, but cheerful and well maintained with attention to little details at nearly half the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poole, uk

Good priced hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very comfortable hotel for a stop off. Staff were very accommodating. Very friendly with useful tips for things to do in the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
The staff was excellent, provided whatever we needed. Hotel was extremely clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to expressway

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: close to expressway friendly staff
Staff was friendly. They found a first floor room for me, stairs are difficult with a cane. Location has no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood WA

Michigan trip

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Ok place if you're tired and just need a bed. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Don't judge a book by it's cover. When i pulled into the parking lot i thought i was in for a bad time, the outside looked outdated and the parking lot a mess. Even the gas station that was next door was boarded up shut. But once I got inside, everything was brand new and lovely. Hopefully they remodel the exterior next so this place gets the attention it deserves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pleasant hotel with courteous staff. Room was very well decorated, but bathroom had hair on the floor upon arrival. Continental breakfast was disappointing at best. Parking area is in dire need of repair. Otherwise it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Hotel right off of highway

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Good hotel for the price, pleasant staff.
Cons: Door lock, breakfast choices.
Stayed one night, hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. No highway noise. No secure door lock in place - put luggage next to door as I was traveling alone. Disappointing breakfast - waffle maker not working, poor supply of cream cheese, bagels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quiet clean and accepted pets.
An amazingly clean hotel for a great price. Located right off the interstate so it was easy to get to.