Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
First l must say that the location ideal. You were in minutes from things you need. It gives you the feeling, of home away from home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Walls are paper thin.... You can hear a fart......

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: employees....
Cons: Thicken the walls... Make rooms sound proof.....
Unfortunately for me, I was on the first floor with loud neighbors next to me and over me. I can hear them speak with each other. t.v, laughing, toilet flushing. you name it you can hear it.... up stairs neighbors were walking back and forth and every step sounds like a elephant was walking across. After just 2 hours, I packed my bags and left. Stayed at a friends house... The receptionist was very nice and apologized up and down. She asked me to call the manager and get my money back. I will never stay here again!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were unable to enjoy your stay due to the excessive noise levels. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; still, it was disheartening to read that you had to leave because of the issues you experienced. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback as it gives us a chance to offer better services in the future. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for flight

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We stayed because we were flying out very early and were well pleased. It was less than a 10 minute drive to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I'm pleased we were able to accommodate you well. It is also great to know our location near the airport was convenient for you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kishon

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were told that pets were allowed but we were not allowed to leave the little dog in the room because the dog barked at times. They should probably let others know that pets are allowed so that people will expect barking from the dogs at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very happy for our guests to bring along their ‘best friend’ and we apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred regarding our pet policy. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay overall. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by kylie from Pittsburgh

never again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Went up to Rochester area for a weekend trip to see friends. We got a first floor room. Hotel isn't well insulated. it sounded like an elephant was going to come through the ceiling. the back splash by the sink was coming off the wall and a piece of the dresser fell off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. I will be sure to share your comments with our maintenance engineer and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Baldwinsville

ESA

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
one night to celebrate an in-law's 90th birthday
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Bathroom was dirty. Particularly the toilet. Hotel staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the cleanliness issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
nice place but no ice machine. Had to make ice cubes in the freezer or go to local store for ice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a positive stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.