Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Suggest an outside area for residents to sit.
Property was clean and maintained well. Good location to freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece and for sharing your review. We are glad to know our convenient location and well-kept property left you with a great impression of our hotel. We appreciate your suggestion and hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
While checking in front desk woman was very rude for no reason. We booked two rooms, one smelled like the person before us smoked a pack of cigarettes then left. Second room smelled, had ants and dirty sheets. There were burn marks on the bed and floor. We called the front desk and talked to the manager who was very nice and tried to fix the problems. Said they could spray for ants but who wants to sleep in a room that has just been sprayed. We checked out and found another hotel to stay at. Will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We are working with our Housekeeping team to tighten our cleaning procedures and reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NU

Not here.

Posted May 23, 2017
Hard Stiff beds. Breakfast is a joke. Hope your not hungry. Many of the staff are down right rude. Watched several families who thought they had reservations turned away claiming they didn't have any. No pool or much else.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid evaluation. We regret our hotel and facilities were not up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had while here and ensure you that we will use your feedback as a tool make improvements in the areas you found to be deficient. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Was very disappointed. Did not know breakfast was grab and go, no milk for coffee and no maid service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. Please know, while our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We do hope you give us another chance when you return to our area as we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christy

lovers get awat

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
can't wait until next stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you had an excellent stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by William Woods from Greece, ny

extended stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing you comments. I am glad to read that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant one. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marshe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice .But need to upgrade on television cable channels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you fro taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.