Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate, NY

Hotel was good but hard to find and a bit off parh

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
All in all a good stay! Just quite hard to find the hotel! Overall, worked!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Travel Stop

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very late into the wee hours with two dogs, and the front desk person (a gentleman) was very nice and accommodating when we asked for a late check out so we could get some sleep. They didn't even charge us for the extra couple of hours past check out. The hotel is located in a great spot for access to major highways, and the staff was very nice. That said, our room wasn't very clean. We're used to "dog rooms" not being the best rooms in the place, and we understand that, but the fridge in the room had crud on the outside that was obvious, and there was no ice tray or make in the room fridge (ironic, because we were told the hotel did not have a guest-use ice maker and to use the one in our room). The bedding was very clean, but the mattress itself was pretty stiff. My husband doesn't require a lot of comfort to sleep, and even he couldn't sleep well on it. We'd stay here again for access to pet-friendly and for location, but hopefully would get a cleaner room and better mattress next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read your remarks about the friendly service you received; however, we are very sorry that the cleanliness of the room was lacking and that the ice trays were missing. In response to your feedback, I am retraining our housekeeping staff and reviewing our room inspection procedures. Still, I’m glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Not terribly clean

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I wasn't expecting much but we were traveling with our mini-dixieland so it was the first place that accepted pets without an large, nonrefundable deposit. Someone's dirty socks and underwear were in plain sight on the bathroom floor. There were dead bugs and food on the floor under the peninsula intended for eating and working. Not so great. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, the room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as implementing deep cleaning procedures. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Our Home Away from Home

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The rooms are comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: The Henrietta Extended Stay is next to a Tops Supermarket and close to many restaurants on Jefferson Road. The Marketplace Mall.
We live in California. When our daughter was admitted to Monroe Community Hospital, we had to find a place to stay while we were in Rochester for up to 6 weeks. We found the Henrietta Extended Stay to be a comfortable yet economical solution.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I’m thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk was extremely pleasant. I would stay here again with no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am proud of our staff for providing you with exceptional customer service! I will be sure to share your comments will our entire team. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Abigail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martha from Rochester, NY

Comfortable stay for us and our dog.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights while waiting to move into our new home. We chose this hotel because they allowed pets. They were very accommodating, putting us on the first floor by an exit door. The room was comfortable and it was a good location, close to restaurants and shopping. A grocery store is right night door. Breakfast was enough to get by with muffins, oatmeal, cereal and some fresh fruit. A good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our pet friendly policy, comfortable rooms and our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

??????????

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
After we were told on the website that we can pay at checkout...we were charged as soon as we checked in...Plus The Frig Was Rusted
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will review our room inspection and billing procedures to prevent your experience from happening again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was pretty clean but there were hairs in the bathroom before I used it. The knob for the shower was broken which caused the shower to drip. There were adequate towels but no washclothes. The front desk provided one when requested but would not bring the wash cloth or extra blanket to the room even though I requested on my way out. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. I will address these matters with our staff to ensure that this is not repeated. We are sorry for this issue, but we are happy to read that we provided you with pleasant customer service during your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Chicago

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed here after a late flight into Rochester. It's about a $20 can ride from the airport. The room and service were great for the price and for a one night stay. The area is a little scarce.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.