Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel staff and facility were fine, unfortunately we had a room with smokers which left a smell which reminded me of the local college bars during the 80's.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although you liked our service and facilities, I apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced in your room. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment, and I am sorry if the smell compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice and clean - just showing use and wear.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Needs updating badly.
Location: Good location for our use - and near food.
Very pleasant. Staff was superior - very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Ellen, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta. We are delighted to read you liked our outstanding service and that our location was perfect for your needs. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Teanna M.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was upset they didn't have a smoking room available even though that's what I booked for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. Please accept our apologies that you were not able to receive the smoking room that you requested. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I switched to this hotel after a terrible experience at a previous hotel, when I got to the hotel the desk clerk was friendly and professional, the room was clean, the only thing about the stay that I didn't like was the firmness of the bed,but it wasn't terrible. Overall I really recommend this hotel, it's well worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed your room accommodations and that you would recommend our hotel to others based on your pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency only.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We stayed here because of the power outage. The room smelled like a run down apartment. The washcloths had some red stain on them. The sink looked like someone missed a spot when trying to clean up vomit. Luckily we only needed to stay for one night. I should've taken pics but I wasn't going to do a review originally.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels