Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, no frills hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Comfortable room and was very clean. The free continental breakfast was a grab and go, meaning no place to sit and eat. It's a good place if your staying for a few days and want to make your own easy meals. Fridge, microwave stove top in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that your room was suitable to your liking. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Shuttle to Mayo

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The kitchen, comfy bed, location
Cons: Wall thickness! Conditioner with the shampoo.
Location: There were plenty of shops and eateries close by so I didn't have to go very far and risk getting lost which was nice.
I have never been to Rochester or the Mayo Clinic. The staff was very helpful by telling me about the shuttle and answering any other questions I had. The walls are a little thin--could hear the people next to me but other than that--it was a comfortable room and I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to read you valued your room accommodations as well as the shuttle service we offer to the Mayo Clinic. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Wonderful staff 👍

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stayed at the Extended Stay while renovating our home. Norman at the front desk and JR (maintenance) were so warm and welcoming! Like family! Kitchen facilities and equipment were very nice. Refrigerator/freezer very clean with lots of space for groceries. Lots of cabinet space also. Laundry facilities were good. Parking very convenient at the front door. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is good to know we were able to accommodated you so well with excellent customer service, comfortable accommodations, and amenities you found suitable while your home was being renovated. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Kay from Lomira, WI

Excellent for long term

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
1 out of 5
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice, except for it made me feel like I was staying at an apartment building, not a hotel. With all the traffic in and out constantly and people loitering outside all the time, teenagers smoking marijuana in their cars outside. Just made me feel unsafe at night knowing the different people going in and out all night. It definitely didn't feel like I was staying at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apologies about all the traffic from other guests that you experienced. Our hotel is quite safe with a trained staff who are able to handle or report various situations for the safety of guests. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend to my Aunt Ethel or anyone else

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
No housekeeping, had to trade dirty towels for fresh towels. Bed, pillows were uncomfortable. Staff unfriendly and hotel smelled like an Amoco with incense burning. Yuck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I was disheartened to read that our new linen and towel exchange was not up to your satisfaction. Please accept our apologies. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will strive to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by David from Minot

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the AC was easy to adjust. However, the drain in the tub wasn't functioning correctly so we got an unwanted foot soak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at out hotel. I am glad we could accommodate all your travel needs; however, the situation you described regarding the tub is truly regrettable and I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience.We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The price did not include a coffee maker, ice container, blow dryer, dishes or pots for cooking. Maybe you have to request items in advance. There are empty ice trays in the freezer but didn't realize there wasn't an ice maker to be found. Purchased bottled water from vending machine for $2. Not sure I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that we failed to communicate our amenities during check-in. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee pots, are available upon request at the front desk for no additional fee. Hair dryers are also available at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel Spartan

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Not much. The heat and TV worked
Cons: Hot water would be nice. The minimal continental breakfast was sub-minimal
Location: No opinion. Too cold to go out (-6deg F)
Room was clean but very spartan. Kitchen had no minimal conveniences such as paper plates , paper towels, plastic cups or plastic cutlery. Not hot water so we could not take a shower before leaving. The so-called continental breakfast had run out of food. Don't they have a grocery store nearby?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals to make sure your experience is not repeated. I will also work with our maintenance engineer to ensure that everything is functioning properly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.