Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The price did not include a coffee maker, ice container, blow dryer, dishes or pots for cooking. Maybe you have to request items in advance. There are empty ice trays in the freezer but didn't realize there wasn't an ice maker to be found. Purchased bottled water from vending machine for $2. Not sure I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that we failed to communicate our amenities during check-in. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee pots, are available upon request at the front desk for no additional fee. Hair dryers are also available at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel Spartan

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Not much. The heat and TV worked
Cons: Hot water would be nice. The minimal continental breakfast was sub-minimal
Location: No opinion. Too cold to go out (-6deg F)
Room was clean but very spartan. Kitchen had no minimal conveniences such as paper plates , paper towels, plastic cups or plastic cutlery. Not hot water so we could not take a shower before leaving. The so-called continental breakfast had run out of food. Don't they have a grocery store nearby?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals to make sure your experience is not repeated. I will also work with our maintenance engineer to ensure that everything is functioning properly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Good location for north side

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The kitchen with microwave, 2 burners, fridge, freezer and sink, however no dishes or utensils are provided.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Convenient to shopping and dining on the north side of Rochester.
Room was nice. Neighbors and people in hallway a bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will monitor noise situations closely to make sure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, while we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Willmar

Awesome!!

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very courteous and professional, it was clean. I had a spouse in a hospital and they were very helpful and understanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a positive stay with us, thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Ken S.

Very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Orbitz
We have stayed here before and have had a good experience each time and will for sure be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Pleased

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: demo and start over
Location: good location. near shopping and food
The rooms were disgusting. The carpets were stained, the shower had mildew, the bed comforter was stained, the woodwork on the headboard was worn off and peeling in some parts. Half of the TV channels were blocked and unable to watch and the smell of smoke permiated into our room. The hallways and elevator looked as though they hosted stag parties everynight. The food, stains, and aweful smell was enough for a 1 night stay only. I went to the Hampton the following night for only $20 more per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our deep cleaning and room inspection procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Had a pretty bad experience staying here. We checked into our room pretty late, but was not expected to be locked out of the hotel when we got there. This was really frustrating as we were driving all day and looked forward to a good night sleep with no hassle. We tried to ring for the person on duty a few times with no luck (dead tone). After 5 mins of trying we left and drove around, but was left with the only option to come back and try again. We finally got a hold of someone 20 mins later. She let us in and check us into our room. We grabbed our things went to our room and the key didn't work. To top it off the room seemed to be occupied as we heard noises coming out of the room. We went back asked for another room and finally was given an unoccupied room. The room wasn't what I expected when I booked it. The bed was worn down, the curtains didn't close tightly ( our room facing the brightly lit parking lot) and the room smelt damp. For the price of $100 a night this was a WASTE of money and would not stay here again. I should of paid for a room across the street from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

its ok

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The breakfast is just a snack bar. No hair dryer. Other than these, it is a good place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard bed

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff is very nice.The outside of the hotel is very nice and maintained. Love the lilac bushes.Hotel is easy to shopping and highway. Bed was hard, sheets like sandpaper and the pillows like a cracker. Walls are thin and you can hear ever noise. Carpet is dirty in hotel area and in room. Chair in room is coming apart, needs to be replace or stitched up