Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Nebraska

Avoid the Motel at ALL COSTS!

Posted May 23, 2017
When I checked in, I discovered that the toilet bowl had not been cleaned in some time. They had a housekeeper come and clean it for me. Then I noticed a lot of water in the bottom of the fridge. The defrost cycle apparently didn't work properly. I was offered to be moved to another room, which I did appreciate, however, as a former Housekeeping Director at a large scale hotel, I decided to stay in this room because I knew what needed to be cleaned, instead of moving to a different room and starting all over. I purchased cleaning supplies and cleaned the room myself. I found 24 separate issues that needed to be addressed. Those 24 issues did not include the dishes that were supplied to me that were dirty, the dish towel that was badly stained, or the dead bug that was in the tub with the dishes. By the time I had completed cleaning the room, I was quite comfortable and looking forward to my stay, as much as one can look forward to a stay while being treated at the Mayo Clinic. I showered that night, and the next two mornings. Sunday night I discovered I had head lice. While it isn't common for live to survive I sheets or towels, it does happen. I am a 51 year old with no children at home. I firmly believe that the lice did come from this room. There was no other way for me to come in contact with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pholsch, I deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations regarding clean accommodations and hope you will accept my personal apology for what transpired. Be assured we take the cleanliness of your suite and the entire hotel very seriously. Even though this is not a frequent occurrence we recognize that even one time is too many. Remedial steps within our housekeeping department are underway to ensure this does not happen again. We truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: closeness to clinic
Cons: There should always be a dable with the ad application o r
I came in to check into my room. I got my key card but did not receive a shuttle sheet with the times. I came back down to ask some questions but no one was there--they were outside taking a break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
staff was great. utensils were adequate and great. staff was helpful and friendly. room was very clean. bed was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you were well accommodated by our staff and that your room was suitable to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great laundry facilities--the beds were hard. Great staff. Parking close to multiple exits.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed our laundry facilities and the service from our staff, yet please accept our apologies that your bed was uncomfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Glad I took a haircut dryer since they didn't have them in the rooms. Also there was no one at the desk when I went to check out early in the morning. Someone cleaning came by and helped. Rooms were quite clean and up to date. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am proud of our staff for being able to assist you properly. We are also glad that your room was clean to your satisfaction. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good place cable television could be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your comments regarding your stay are much appreciated. It is good to know you enjoyed your stay, but disappointing to read that our channel selection did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay. Once more,
5 out of 5
by LISA

Extended Mayo visit

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Had to stay an extra day for tests at Mayo so decided to try extended stay. Have wanted to for a while but never got the chance. Room was smaller than I thought it would be but very clean and very nice. Stove top was practically brand new. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Beds were comfortable, firm but not hard. Bathroom nice as well. Cable had a little to be desired, not many stations. Nicely arranged room. Staff was willing to show me other rooms but I didn't get the time to do it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed how comfortable your room accommodations were during your stay and that your first experience at our hotel was a pleasant one. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay. Once more,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels