Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Horribly dirty place. Sink and tub had mold, leaked entire stay. Floor was as if never vacuumed. Room had wierd smell. Chair had crusty stain on it. Ironing board cover didn't fit so slid all over. Not a good place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacked any luster

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
There were several aspects to our room that needed attention. It didn't seem very clean. The carpet was soiled/stained. The vent and light in the room was noisy. There was no coffee or "breakfast ". Disappointing and would not recommend this site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful, helpful staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Yvette and Theresa
Extended Stay America south is a great, budget friendly place to stay when visiting Rochester. We were in town for surgery at Mayo clinic and the staff did everything they could to make us comfortable and feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is pleasing to read you positive comments about our affordable price and how well our staff accommodated you while you were in town for medical purposes. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only place to do an Extended hotel stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Clean, nice rooms w/small kitchen & over all one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Beds super comfortable. A/C ran cold & everything worked! I must mention that the afternoon/evening staff were EXCELLENT! However the am staff were curt,rude, seem unhappy to be there & dealing with any people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased you found your room and the amenities to your liking. Also, I will be addressing the lack of customer service to our staff to make sure all guests are well accommodated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Darcy from Mabel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The grab and go could have been better. No juice or fruit, just cheap granola bars and coffee, instant oatmeal and powdered hot chocolate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm sorry our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. Despite this, it is great that you still enjoyed your stay with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip-off Breakfast

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
"Continental Breakfast": There is no continental breakfast. They were out muffins for straight days of our stay. They were out of any liquid creamer for the coffee for straight three days of our stay. No matter whether you show up at 6:30 or 9:00. The only remaining items available on "to-go-breakfast" were energy bars, coffee with really poor quality powder creamer, chocolate satchets and tea bags. Here you go !!!! Shortly speaking; it's a minimal breakfast to begin with and they were even out of that minimal one. And then you'll get a plain cold reply on confirming about the availability.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Minnesota

Not great.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
There was no one at the front desk when we arrived. We waited about 10 minutes and still no one. We had a couple errands to run so we left and did that. When we came back, 7 people were ahead of us. We were in a suite. There was nothing in the cupboards - no glasses, forks, etc. No coffee pot or hair dryer. You had a kitchen but nothing to use in it. Garbage sat outside all weekend in plain sight - empty beer boxes. The beds were not very comfy.
3 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gary

Nice clean motel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gary - Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.