Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't Manage Even the Basic Services

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Travel here a lot and given the reviews thought we would try it. After a nights stay without even the basic services and no satisfaction I felt this situation warranted speaking up. The hotel was renovating - no notice was provided - we could have gotten over that if not for these things. Heater was broken. Made loud noises that sounded like it would blow up, had to turn it off. Woke up cold a couple of times with temps below 60 on the thermostat. Couldn't view TV digital matrixing on every channel the entire stay. No water pressure...at one point toilet wouldn't flush, in shower couldn't rinse conditioner out of my hair. We politely and respectfully spoke to the office throughout this process and they apologized for the inconvenience but couldn't manage to change my room. Finally they said they would make an adjustment to my bill in the morning but the individual on staff said she couldnt do it without talking to someone. She said she would email or call with an update on the processing of the refund later in the day. No call and no email. I tried calling the manager and the phone just rings off the hook. Their front desk staff was polite and respectful but its not enough in a situation where there is no maintenance on staff and nothing is working. We travel here all the time and expect much better from a hotel charging this kind of rate with a long list of amenities. My take away... they don't value their customers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, comfortable room. Hotel was under construction in lobby but still had breakfast available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine until our credit card was hit with a charge for what they called "incidentals". It was $20 more than what was reflected on our invoice that was left under our door in our room. I had to call them the next day and they said that they would credit it back in 3-4 days. Sounds fishy to me!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the better places to stay in Henrietta

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied with our stay. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fairfield Marriott Henrietta

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: breakfast area. fresh fruit and breads. Milk and juice super cold hot water very hot.
Cons: a little more attention to hair in the room. especially in the bedding
Location: lots of restaurants 20 minutes to the airport half hour to downtown Rochester
hotel staff are always great. Very fast check in and excellent breakfast area. The breakfast foods are continually stocked and the area is super clean. It's like you are the first person to use the area each day. During my stay, the doors were all being changed and the dust and fumes from the new wood were irritating. For the most part the room was perfectly clean except for one long hair in the shower and one long hair in the bed near the pillow area. I know it's hard to keep hair from everything but it is annoying to see them. Especially in such visible areas. I left my do not disturb sign out the entire week and due to the door change, they came in and re-did the room. Even though it is nice to have the bed remade, I prefer to have my room left alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay to visit a friend

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Good bed and nice and clean.
Cons: Bathroom Door is so close to the toilet it is shocking?
Location: CB Craft Brewers great Microbrewery nearby.
Quick Stay to visit a friend. Room was clean and very nice. The breakfast was not what I expected and would be nice if they included water as a choice of beverage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to update their beds

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and property overall was in good shape, although bed felt very old and chair had no ottoman. Breakfast was exactly the same both days we were there and I was disappointed there were no pastries. Tried a sweet bagel instead and it was terrible, but the rest of the breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean, Breakfast had a good selection, fruit was fresh everything was good, and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and close to destination.
Cons: Larger area for breakfast and bacon instead of sausage.
Location: Very close to everything in the RIT Henrietta area.
very close to where I wanted to visit. The only problem was not being able to turn left out of the hotel because that was the direction I needed to go to get there. It made up for that by being very quiet so I could get a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

5 minutes to Open House at RIT

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: 5 minutes to RIT!!!!
We stayed on the 3rd floor of this hotel. Not sure about every floor, but the main level and the 3rd floor were newly remodeled. Free continental breakfast in the morning included scrambled eggs and sausage patties and mini Belgian waffles, among other traditional things. I would definitely stay here again.