Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Use of more furniture in the rooms.
Location: There is a Famous Dave's BBQ Restaurant attached to the motel and other restaurants nearby.
Traveled to Rochester for appointments at Mayo Clinic. Hotel is relatively close to downtown, but not within easy walking distance. They provide a shuttle; however, due to the 10" of snow the previous night, the shuttle was not available. Thankfully for a fellow guest who offered to take us, we made our first appointment in time. Breakfast included fruit, waffles, cereal, juices, sausage, scrambled eggs, and more. Room was clean, but outdated with a lot of unused space. There was a lot of room for additional furniture, but only had a chair and a desk with a desk chair. We did get out some, but did not have time to visit any local attractions. The hotel is convenient to nearby restaurants and a Hy-Vee grocery store Staff was friendly and helpful. Check was quick and easy, as was checkout. We had hoped to stay there again the following week for a return trip, but they were already booked full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, price is fair
Always enjoy staying here, good location and easy check in and out. Price is good and the breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent, clean, and comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Convienent clean comfortable. Pool area looked like a fun place for families. Delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kids pool

Posted Feb 3, 2017
My 3 year old loved the slide she could do all by herself. It was a great distraction between hospital appointments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The kid pool was way too cold for the one year old that we brought with. Her hands started turning purple just being in it for a couple of minutes. Other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stewartville mn

A nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We had a nice time the pool and hot tub were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Guesthouse , Hotel Management
Jaime, Thank you for choosing Guesthouse we look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nothing fancy but clean and served its purpose for a place to stay while our daughter was in the hospital. Wonderful place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Guesthouse , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our goal for our guests to have a great experience and remain clean and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional value in Rochester

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: A "Famous Dave's" BBQ is on the premises, which was really convenient in winter weather. Caribou Coffee and Perkins are also easy walking distance.
Perfectly serviceable hotel; highlights were the pool area; breakfast including eggs, sausage, and fresh waffles; and the very friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Guesthouse General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: We liked the shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic
Staff could not get the television fixed until our last night there. It was disturbing because we could not keep up with the daily news.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Guesthouse General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for the issue of not having your TV working. We will work hard to ensure your next stay is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodating Hotel. Very pleased.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The all around atmosphere.
Cons: The heater system.
Location: Good food and variety of restaurants. Good area with easy access. Has a shuttle service to and from Mayo.
It has a shuttle for back and forth transport to Mayo. It had a wonderful continental breakfast. Very friendly staff and all around atmosphere. Variety of food that delivers. The only thing that could have been better was our heater in our room did not regulate the temperature very well. But it was adjustable and minor. I would recommend this hotel as well as stay here again if need be. Very family oriented and friendly.