Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Older Hotel but good rates and amenities

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Older hotel but good rates and amenities. One of our two beds was excessively soft and spongy, and the other hard as a board. Toilet didn't work so they gave me the room next door and were very nice about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des moines, IA

nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This was a good hotel to go to we have children and had to go to Rochester unexpectably nice pool for little ones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was great! Pool area was clean, as were the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Use of more furniture in the rooms.
Location: There is a Famous Dave's BBQ Restaurant attached to the motel and other restaurants nearby.
Traveled to Rochester for appointments at Mayo Clinic. Hotel is relatively close to downtown, but not within easy walking distance. They provide a shuttle; however, due to the 10" of snow the previous night, the shuttle was not available. Thankfully for a fellow guest who offered to take us, we made our first appointment in time. Breakfast included fruit, waffles, cereal, juices, sausage, scrambled eggs, and more. Room was clean, but outdated with a lot of unused space. There was a lot of room for additional furniture, but only had a chair and a desk with a desk chair. We did get out some, but did not have time to visit any local attractions. The hotel is convenient to nearby restaurants and a Hy-Vee grocery store Staff was friendly and helpful. Check was quick and easy, as was checkout. We had hoped to stay there again the following week for a return trip, but they were already booked full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, price is fair
Always enjoy staying here, good location and easy check in and out. Price is good and the breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent, clean, and comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Convienent clean comfortable. Pool area looked like a fun place for families. Delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kids pool

Posted Feb 3, 2017
My 3 year old loved the slide she could do all by herself. It was a great distraction between hospital appointments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The kid pool was way too cold for the one year old that we brought with. Her hands started turning purple just being in it for a couple of minutes. Other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stewartville mn

A nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We had a nice time the pool and hot tub were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Guesthouse , Hotel Management
Jaime, Thank you for choosing Guesthouse we look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nothing fancy but clean and served its purpose for a place to stay while our daughter was in the hospital. Wonderful place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Guesthouse , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our goal for our guests to have a great experience and remain clean and affordable.