Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't find my reservation - STAY AWAY!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Upon check-in, the staff could not find my registration, which was booked through Expedia. They called the nearby Holiday Inn Express to see if they had any rooms available. I argued that I PAID to stay at THIS hotel. They finally comped me for the first night while they tried to get their act together. The room was unacceptably dirty for what I paid for this hotel. The carpet was all stained and there were PUBIC HAIRS in the tub!!! On the second day of the stay, the staff tried to kick us out because they still couldn't find our reservation. I had to call Expedia to straighten it out with the manager on duty. They also had no towels at the small pool on our second day. I would not stay here again. I'd rather pay more to stay somewhere that was cleaner and had their act together. I've used Expedia all over the world to book hotels. This was by far unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, close to shopping, restaurants.
This hotel was ideal for our stay. It was easy to get to, parking was no problem and our room was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

No so nice staff & not in a good area

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Housekeeping didn't do our bed, instead they left bag of couple towels outside our door. The bathroom light was out when we checked in and I called front desk and asked them to fix the broken light. We came later in the afternoon it was not fixed, I called front desk again and he was so rude to us and said all maintenance guys had left for the day, can't do anything next morning. We had to shower in the dark for 2 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Posted May 11, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel twice before. But on this visit, my room wasn't what I expected. There was posted it notes (as usual on both headboards) stating the sheets and comforter was changed and clean. On the first bed, the sheets were wrinkle as if someone had already slept in the bed the night before and the sheets were not changed, there was also a small dead bug on the sheet. On the other bed, the pillow cases had hair on them, and the sheets had small crumbs and stains on it. I was so uncomfortable and very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Wonderful staff! Great room. Only complaint would be the pool but they are having it redone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Front staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and modern.
4 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Conrad from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The amenities that most hotels offer were lacking at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from broadalbin, new york

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The pool was closed Sunday night.
Location: Close to the water and to The Strong Museum.
Excellent staff, good breakfast, nice pool. The room size was great (2 queen suite). The price was nice. It was close to The a Strong Museum.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels