Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some renovations in process...

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel was in process of updating. Some floor edges not finished. But overall a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Nov 5, 2016
check ratings and make sure of what type of sleeping arrangements they actually offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was so comfortable, we wish we owned that room.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
It was clean, quiet, convenient and organized. The staff were very well mannered. The whole building was under control. We loved the fact of free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New England

Great place to stay in Greater Rochester area

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very clean Hampton Inn. Facility is in good repair, room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very basic, but adequate. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel near relatives.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Had a good Italian restaurant next door. Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Shopping nearby. Close to the parkway along Lake Ontario.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and value for money.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very helpful courteous staff attended right away to a wonky TV, arranged for cabs, etc. Breakfast was surprisingly good with a healthy selection in quantity and quality. Room was quiet and clean which I always appreciate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester NY

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Room was much smaller than in other Hamptons I have stayed in. Darker decor with a hard mattress. Will probably choose one of the other Hampton inns for my next stay. But it was clean and quiet and staff were freindly and attentive. Breakfast was fresh and offered lots of choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh. Pa.

convenient to where I needed to be.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: CleanlinessLoca
Location: Location was convenient to where I had to be. A little disappointed about the amount of stores that were closed in the area.
Hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeabout about places to eat. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast had a good variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't find my reservation - STAY AWAY!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Upon check-in, the staff could not find my registration, which was booked through Expedia. They called the nearby Holiday Inn Express to see if they had any rooms available. I argued that I PAID to stay at THIS hotel. They finally comped me for the first night while they tried to get their act together. The room was unacceptably dirty for what I paid for this hotel. The carpet was all stained and there were PUBIC HAIRS in the tub!!! On the second day of the stay, the staff tried to kick us out because they still couldn't find our reservation. I had to call Expedia to straighten it out with the manager on duty. They also had no towels at the small pool on our second day. I would not stay here again. I'd rather pay more to stay somewhere that was cleaner and had their act together. I've used Expedia all over the world to book hotels. This was by far unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, close to shopping, restaurants.
This hotel was ideal for our stay. It was easy to get to, parking was no problem and our room was very comfortable.