Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Check-in was easy, room was clean and in excellent condition. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and my boys loved the popcorn and cookies in the lobby in the evening. Couldn't say a bad thing about this place, staff was friendly too!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Room Flooding

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Unfortunately there was a leak coming from the room above us. I had to placed a waste basket to avoid having puddles in the room. I felt when I mentioned the issues the front desk attendant didn't expressed a sense of urgency. We checked out from the hotel, fortunately we changed our flight arrangements and left a day earlier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to family conveinent

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast nice.. Popcorn nice touch!! pleasent lobby.
Cons: ROOMS UPDATE!!
Staff wonderful, Room not so wonderful Rooms need update bad!!! Drapes dirty with big spots refrigerator noisy room not vacumed.. (left something on floor was still there when we left) But the managment changed the frig and took two days off bill.. Rooms REALLY need refurbishing!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Disappointment

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel has a nice appearance: carpet, flooring, wallpaper, decor. It is not, however, maintained well. We had no overhead light in the bathroom. It simply needed new fluorescent bulbs. Asked 4 times--- never addressed. Exhaust vent in the bathroom was filthy & coated with caked on dust. Have stayed in many Hampton Inns before. This a huge disappointment. Maybe it's a franchise owner as opposed to corporate owned?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: yes Plumbing Tub Fittings. Electrical Switches
NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Merrick, N.Y.

Nice hotel ,nice staff, clean and friendly

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast left a lot to be desired hot food was cold
Location: We went for a graduation but have relatives in the area have been many time to Rochester and this hotel was close by to many attractions.
Hotel and staff were great but their continental breakfast left a lot to be desired,my daughter has a milk allergy and there was not a lot for her to choose from they need to offer other alternatives to milk example almond milk or coconut milk. The pool when we used it wS cloudy made me think it wasn't clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff were slittle brusque but gave 6s the ingo we needed.hotel room was very nice and vlose yo a lot of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Family friendly service. Staff socially easily wish to assist you at all times. This our third visit to Rochester NY in the past 2 years. Highly competent staff. Excellent
4 out of 5
by ADRIAN

Great value for the price

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel. Comfortable room and beds. Excellent breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Shower heads need updating though. Surrounding area is good but undergoing construction.