Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location to event

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This is a nice hotel that was the perfect location for our one day even. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Hotel Just Outside of Rochester

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything was fast, easy, and simple.
Cons: Butter spray for the belgian waffle makers. I watched every person, who used the maker, tear their waffle in half trying to get it off of the iron.
Location: Plenty of stores and restaurants right there. The biggest appeal to this place is the good rate, close to downtown, with free breakfast.
We stayed one night over the weekend for a wedding that was in downtown Rochester (High Falls...it was really beautiful). Check-in was extremely fast, they had cookies and fresh hot coffee right in the lobby. It seems like everyone who stays there gets free breakfast (and it was decent quality: eggs, bacon, steel cut oatmeal (and the typical fancy accouterments: cinnamon, dried cranberries, granola, etc), the usual continental stuff (muffins, pastries, toast, bagels, yogurt, juice, fruit), and a belgian waffle station. The room was nicer than I expected, it seemed pretty up to date and comfortable. The bathroom was in great shape. The beds were comfortable with MANY pillows on each bed of varying type. The room had a TV, a simple coffee maker, and a refrigerator. It worked well... If I had to go back to Rochester, I would seriously consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

It Was Beautiful And Not Far From Apple Farm.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel Was Clean. The Staff Was Excellent. The Breakfast Was Excellent. Everything Was Close By. The Farm Was Only 20mins. From The Hotel.
Cons: Excellent.
Location: The Restaurant, Farm Was Only A Short Ride From The Hotel.
The Hampton Inn Was Great. The People Was Very Kind And Polite. We Are Coming Back In The Spring. Everything Is Close By. Is A Lot Of Restaurant And It Very Close By The Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape cod

clean, up to date

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: nothing. Why does the survey keep asking basically the same questions over and over. The first part of the survey gives a clear picture of what the cu
Location: Central
goodThis is really annoying . I have given a good review and I cannot send it until "all the fields are complete " This is the last time I will respond to your surveys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison county NY

Lovely quiet hotel near everything

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great staff. Delicious breakfast. Room accommodations very nice with fridge and microwave. Quiet. Definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Excellent quality for the price!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Courteous staff who go above and beyond to provide an awesome hotel experience! Room had decent amenities and the HVAC unit did a great job of keeping the room cool. Continental breakfast was great and the staff kept a close eye on the food quality. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Every thing was clean and neat. We had no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

excellent stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: One night stay only.
Very pleased with everything from condition of the facilities to the comfort of the room. Second time staying with this chain and will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

close to job site , breakfast very important

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: located close to job
overall good , i dont want to add any more to this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to amusement park, food and shopping. Good for the price.