Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near many shopping outlets

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: Better breakfast.
The hotel and staff were all very good. The breakfast was disappointing and had a limited choice, the bread and pastries were the factory made 'out of a box' type, rather than freshly made. You can however make your own waffles with their waffle machine, and the fruit salad was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property. I will make sure to share with the team as they love to hear how they are doing. Thank you also for sharing about the breakfast. It is feedback like your that allows us to continuously improve upon the services we offer. We do hope should you come back to Rochester that we have another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Camille Sisk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean comfortable and Quiet

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I'v stayed here before and will again nice pool and jacuzzi
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Camille , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Camille Sisk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Amherst, United States of America

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: nice clean room
Cons: bed and pillows
Nice hotel. clean room, Pool hot tub clean, food so so. we couldn't get a good nights sleep do to the pillows and bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Camille Sisk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about the cleanliness. I do apologize that the beds were not to your liking. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Likes and dislikes

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and had a very good breakfast offering. We liked the Wed evening burritos,chips,and popcorn. A nice surprise. We found the bed to be unusually hard and the pillows too flat. This is unusual for a Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Liked the hotel and even the bed was good. But the pillows were terrible. Way too soft - I could not fall asleep comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed most of your stay and I am sorry to hear you did not like the pillows. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Thank you! -Aaron Slattery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice facilities and the rooms were updated and clean. Got a good night's rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great Hotel, friendly staff,

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable, free WiFi, hot breakfast, room had plenty of towels and accessories.
Cons: expand seating for breakfast, if possible
Location: location is key...many restaurants in the area
Stayed for 1 night, staff is very friendly. We used the pool and the hot tub, which was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Great stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful ! Staff were excellent and very accommodating . We decided to stay an extra day because the hotel was great and it wasn't a problem at all to add a day. My son loved it there, especially the pool and breakfast! Thank you for making it wonderful. We will come again and would recommend it to others
5 out of 5
by dolores

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate the five star rating and hope to see you the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Camille Sisk