Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Kansas

Convenient, close to Gold Rush Days

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Only one night, but very convenient , clean, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Very friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to mayo and the soup in the evening made each day easier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay away from downtown

Posted May 20, 2016
Everything was very nice from check-in to room and even the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice accommodations

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Stress free and made to feel right at home. Especially sppreciated shuttle service to and from the clinic. Just a great place to call home.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Topeka, KS

Nice peaceful hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very quiet and peaceful. Everyone was very nice to us. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
It was under construction, but the staff did their best to minimize the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marlene

Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, friendly staff Accessible bathroom suited our needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People who care

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Location: The car repair across Broadway from Hampton, Tilson's Auto Repair, is family-owned, spotless, state-of-the-art, and reasonable should you need it.
Like many traveling to Rochester, I was there for treatment at the Mayo Clinic. I stayed previously in a very convenient historic hotel with which I was displeased. I have had good luck across the US with Hampton Inns, and this was no exception. Rather than simply service, this hotel's staff offered care...and that is no small thing. From the great advice, carefulness, good humor, and punctuality of the shuttle drivers to the incredibly accommodating desk staff (who, when I was still woozy from a procedure made me gluten-free soup and toast for dinner and sent me with a tray to bed), it became obvious to me why there were so many Mayo "frequent fliers" staying at this hotel. I was completely by myself for this procedure, yet I was unobtrusively and kindly looked after by members of the staff...a benefit of which I had absolutely no expectation. The hotel is spotless, parking and wifi are free, shuttle service is frequent, and it's convenient to Mayo...all this adds up to a place I'll stay regularly as I visit Mayo and Rochester.