Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Excellent service

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service was exceptional and the drivers were always helpful and offered different options for things to go do around the area.
The staff was extremely nice, would go out of their way to help and friendly! Our experience was wonderful and the staff made us feel welcome and like it was our home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairmont, MN

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Great bed and a nice buffet breakfast with hot items. Coffee and fruit available in lobby throughout the day and night. Very friendly staff!
Location: Northwest Rochester along Highway 52. Plently of restaurants and shopping in area.
Great location for us as we were attending a funeral in a nearby community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Friendly, Clean and Quiet.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We have stayed at several hotels in the Mayo area. Hampton Inn north is our favorite. Very clean and quiet and a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Exceptional hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: A short drive to Mayo Clinic and downtown Rochester. Numerous shopping malls, cinemas and restaurants all within a few minutes.
We stay here during our visits to Mayo Clinic. Conveniently located on a quiet side street off a quick 15 minute drive to downtown Rochester and the Clinic. The staff are always friendly and helpful to make our stay pleasant. The rooms are clean, fresh and spacious. When we can't enjoy their morning breakfast, they always have a nice packed one to take along with us. The coffee is always on. Just a great place to stay! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Needed a place to stay while we attended a wedding. It was everything we had hoped for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater MN

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast with many choices. Nice pool. Lots of parking and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Slept great
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Texas Roadhouse
Everything was terrific. Only poor thing was a lack of water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very nice rooms. Also liked the shuttle and breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly, polite staff and spacious room.
Cons: Not much for how it is priced.
Our check in was fast and efficiently handled. The room was spacious and newly appointed. We only staying for a night, but the room was clean, had all the amenities and comfortable. They did offer a hot breakfast of oats, fruit, eggs, cereal etc...and endless cups of tea or coffee which was nice. I would definitely stay here again on a business trip or to break a journey. There was a pool that I did not use, but it looked great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel fine - reservations a problem

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The hotel and staff wire avgood value. When I needed to shorten my stay by one night, the hotel was unable to do it without authorization from Expedia. That night, the Expedia web sight was not working and the Expedia customer service number was answered by a recording saying that they were closed. The next day, the web sight was up, but there was no way to alter my reservation. I then did reach someone in customer service the next day who called the hotel, but the entire process took an unexceptable amount of time and effort.