Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Friendly, Clean and Quiet.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We have stayed at several hotels in the Mayo area. Hampton Inn north is our favorite. Very clean and quiet and a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Exceptional hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: A short drive to Mayo Clinic and downtown Rochester. Numerous shopping malls, cinemas and restaurants all within a few minutes.
We stay here during our visits to Mayo Clinic. Conveniently located on a quiet side street off a quick 15 minute drive to downtown Rochester and the Clinic. The staff are always friendly and helpful to make our stay pleasant. The rooms are clean, fresh and spacious. When we can't enjoy their morning breakfast, they always have a nice packed one to take along with us. The coffee is always on. Just a great place to stay! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Needed a place to stay while we attended a wedding. It was everything we had hoped for.
5 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from Longmont, CO

Hampton Inn & Suites

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was for a family reunion. There was easy access to the highway and very easy to find this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Illinois

Would stay again

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Queen suite had plenty of space - bathroom was a bit small though - nice that sink and counter separate from toilet and shower. Newts down road was pretty good restaurant for apps and burgers. Very friendly staff!!
4 out of 5
by Richard from Wisconsin

Quick stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in an easy on/off location with nearby pluses. Can't say anything negative about our stay. Staff was very good. Room was clean. Had extra pillow in closet. Bed was comfy, no noise. Good coffee and breakfast. Good parking, felt safe. OK one negative, I didn't like our room decoration, colors.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater MN

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast with many choices. Nice pool. Lots of parking and convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels