Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The accomadations were excellent. The staff was friendly and courteous and the room was very clean and comfortable. Very convenient to Mayo Clinic, 2 blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel , close to restaurants, Mayo

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very please with hotei. Nice rooms, clean, very modern. Hotel stall very friendly& helpful. Excellent restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minn

Was medical reasons

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The front desk staff are awesome,polite,helpful,as well as the maid service. Ordered room service and was put right on my room receipt,just zip ando I was checked our. A special thanks to the Manger.
4 out of 5
by Daryl

Great Hotel, but parking not free.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a convenient location to the Mayo Clinic with skyway or subway access to the hospital. It was clean and quiet and close to shopping and restaurants. The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 is because parking wasn't free and was located a couple blocks away in a public parking garage. I now know to check on the listing for free parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
There was major construction at the hotel. It was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hot tub didn't work, have to walk to parking ramp which is offsite, complained to front desk nothing was done naturally
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but very flawed

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The wirfi was non functioning much of the time, the washer was broken and not repaired during my three day stay(very inconvenient), I had to repeatedly ask for specific maping?driving dfirection by standing at the desk and repeating the request for half an hour, other times one specific desk clerk(a young blond woman) woiuld say she would attend to something for me and that would be the end of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Convenient location. Comfortable be. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff, Dirty room, Noisy environment

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi service was horrible. Questionable cleanliness of room. I brought wipes and cleaned what I could. Wish I had brought my own blanket. Hospitality did not exist. I've never met such unfriendly or unhelpful staff. I was charged a tax for hospitality, which was a JOKE. $13 per day for parking...not many parking spots available. They were under construction, which they failed to mention. So at 3 AM for 2 days in a row, I was awakened by banging of workers. They worked on pipes one day, so I was unable to shower because the water was brown. Had to spend about an hour flushing all the dirt out of the water line. I should have been paid to spend my time cleaning, ensuring I had clean water to bathe and brush my teeth. Instead, I paid way too much for a room with two queen beds, a nearly broken refrigerator, questionable cleanliness, and rude staff. It's close-ish to all the Mayo Clinic buildings and near many good restaurants. However, I will stay ANYWHERE else next time. I've stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns, but this was by far the worst!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great the driver service was nice to have. Counter was friendly and rooms were clean.