Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Rochester.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very convenent to the Mayo Clinic. Like a like of hotels in Rochester it is connected by a skywalk. Parking is a problem as you are charged $13.00 a day and sometimes their lot is full and you have to park a block away in a parkng deck. A very nice hotel and the staff is friendly. Would definetely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel with access to Mayo Clinic

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This hotel is clean and has a skyway leading to Mayo Clinic and shops so you don't have to walk outside at all. They have a grill in the lobby where they make breakfast for you that costs $10.95 per person. There's no restaurant inside the hotel though. It's not a fancy hotel but it was comfortable and convenient for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great place right downtown; clean, parking is the potential issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Central hotel but not comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Clean/Update rooms, improved layout/storage in rooms, front desk help or better parking/pull in options, gluten or egg free options for breakfast.
Location: Central to downtown
Lobby is nice, and they have a computer room, snack shop, and you are central to downtown. Otherwise we did not enjoy this hotel, and ended up cancelling early, and booking elsewhere. Our room was large, but only had 1 small makeshift closet with 4-5 small baskets (supposed to be for 4 people). There were large long tables in the room with huge clunky lamps on top which took up additional space you could use for storage. There was no where to store anything in the bathroom, not even under the sink unless you put your stuff on the floor. The shower was a hose. I'm 5'10 and the tallest the shower went was to my chest. I had an allergy attack during the night- rooms feel stuffy and dusty. Cleaning services takes extremely long- I normally would not care, but if you are going to town for medical reasons as I was, this was problematic. Breakfast there are no gluten free/egg free options. Front desk staff were ok. Breakfast staff were awesome. There is also no where to pull in your car when you first arrive- only street parking. When we arrived there was a downpour that would not let up. All the spots in front of the hotel door were taken. We tried waiting it out, but still ended up having to handle all our luggage by ourselves and pull it down the street in the rain. I overheard another guest telling a manager her key opened up someone else's room by accident.
4 out of 5
by Karla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willmar, MN

Great downtown place to stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close to bike and walking paths. Everything down town is within walking distance from the hotel. Great breakfast buffet in the mornings. Night life entertainment all around.
4 out of 5
by Kellie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Avory

Very convenient

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed while being seen at the Mayo Clinic. It was incredibly close and within walking distance to all appointments. Good restaurants near by as well