Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Unexpectedly out of our home for the night and without toiletries, we were provided sample size soap, deodorant, shaving cream, razor, etc. This made it unnecessary for us to go out and buy these things and enabled us to go right to our room and have a good night's rest. Breakfast was a very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff. Nice clean rooms.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Only issue was that we were right across from the elevator and people were hanging out there. Some down the hall were partying and loud
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location:
Good place for a short stay! Staff is helpful. Room was clean. Transport to the airport and other areas was good via the shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wappingers Falls, NY

A Hospital Visit

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Very convenient, clean, hospitable.
My husband and I have been traveling to Rochester to Strong Memorial Hospital to visit his brother who is awaiting a heart transplant. We have stayed both times at this hotel. Staff is very friendly, room is always clean and bed is very comfortable. We enjoy the continental breakfast which is plentiful, before our trip to the hospital and our return home which is 51/2 hours south of Rochester. We will be making this trip several more times I am sure as he has been given a wait time of 6 months to a year in the hospital and we will make our reservations here as it has worked out for us and it is only 2 miles from the hosp. Thanks for your service....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Jo-Ann, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed multiple stays with us! In your upcoming visits we look forward to providing more great service for you and your husband. Once again, thank you for your review and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and friendly service.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Would be good to have a restaurant on site.
Close to University of Rochester. The hotel was nice and clean and the front desk was extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Meh...

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was a last minute plan. It ended up being more expensive than we had wanted and not worth the cost. All and all the Holiday Inn was fine, nice rooms, clean and without any major issue. My only complaints are, the cost for one night and that there was no ice in the ice machine. I have severe autoimmune arthritis and was hoping to ice my hip joint. I had to walk down a flight of stairs to access the ice machine only to find it empty upon arrival. Not a major issue, just a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angela Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Best Regards, Fernando
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean, close to eat, Keurig in the room, big fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
by joseph o

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Malone, NY

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was short, one night. Beds were comfortable, room and bathroom was clean. We will stay there again during our next trip. Way better than Comfort Inn and Suites across the road.
3 out of 5
by J. from Western NY

Daycare? and fire alarm..otherwise, good.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We only needed a place to sleep, however, upon inspecting the pool and workout room,we saw many children using the treadmills and climbing on equipment--the pool and this area looked like a daycare! Perhaps signs in many languages would assist visiting guests. About 10am there was a FIRE ALARM! We smelled burnt toast--perhaps those same unsupervised children were making breakfast?? At best, a hotel employee came up the 5th floor and knocked on every door to make sure all guests were vacating the hotel and down the stairwell. Otherwise, we'd say it was a successful visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Fernando, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you so much for your review and we apologize for not exceeding your expectations due the facts you have mentioned on your review. Although we try hard to ask our guests and parents to follow the hotel rules, unfortunately this is not always the case. Also I would like to apologize for the fire alarm, which was not caused by an unsupervised child, but by a "forgetful" adult. We understand how disturbing a situation like that, might be, but I am proud of our staff members for following all the proper guest safety procedures for this specific situation. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, Fernando