Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Unexpectedly out of our home for the night and without toiletries, we were provided sample size soap, deodorant, shaving cream, razor, etc. This made it unnecessary for us to go out and buy these things and enabled us to go right to our room and have a good night's rest. Breakfast was a very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff. Nice clean rooms.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Only issue was that we were right across from the elevator and people were hanging out there. Some down the hall were partying and loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location:
Good place for a short stay! Staff is helpful. Room was clean. Transport to the airport and other areas was good via the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wappingers Falls, NY

A Hospital Visit

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Very convenient, clean, hospitable.
My husband and I have been traveling to Rochester to Strong Memorial Hospital to visit his brother who is awaiting a heart transplant. We have stayed both times at this hotel. Staff is very friendly, room is always clean and bed is very comfortable. We enjoy the continental breakfast which is plentiful, before our trip to the hospital and our return home which is 51/2 hours south of Rochester. We will be making this trip several more times I am sure as he has been given a wait time of 6 months to a year in the hospital and we will make our reservations here as it has worked out for us and it is only 2 miles from the hosp. Thanks for your service....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Jo-Ann, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed multiple stays with us! In your upcoming visits we look forward to providing more great service for you and your husband. Once again, thank you for your review and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and friendly service.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Would be good to have a restaurant on site.
Close to University of Rochester. The hotel was nice and clean and the front desk was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Cons: CLOSER TO THE HOSPITAL.
WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY. WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY ANYONE. STAFF WAS GREAT, AND VERY CLEAN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good shopping area only

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location to shopping only!
Cons: I would have expected some notification that the pool was not in working order for the Thanksgiving weekend, a working fridge and better safety.
Hotel very hard to locate (no big sign visible), drove by it several times before realizing it was La Quinta. The sign was at the street and just stuck in the grass. Hotel under construction - had to enter at the dark, back of the hotel, not very safe. Notified upon signing in that the pool was not in working order. Was not prepared to go to a sister hotel across the road to swim. Refrigerator had no setting for coldness and froze all of the drinks that we put into it. I would like someone from the hotel chain to email me back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and pleasant staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Right off the interstate and easy commute into Rochester, and the university
They're in the midst of renovation and changing from a La Quinta to a holiday Inn Express which meant that facilities such as the pool are temporarily unavailable. I knew this but I only needed a comfortable room as I was spending my days with family for Thanksgiving. For a very reasonable price the room was excellent and the desk staff very pleasant. It's clean and once the renovation is complete should have good facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Should be updated

Posted Nov 13, 2015
We booked the room well in advance. Day we are to check in get a call that they are renovating and not on expidia site. To late to change plans. Hotels should be updated on regular basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Currently upgrading

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Staff were friendly and attentive. Wifi was limited and I was unable to work on computer when I needed to. The hotel was a great value for the cost. Thank you