Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Helpful staff, good location. Could use more parking spaces though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location for Game

Posted Mar 11, 2016
We were in town for an Amerks game and chose this Hotel. Very friendly staff and smooth check in despite a busy Friday of Groups. The location was perfect to walk to the game and head out for drinks and a bite. Room was clean and comfortable. A great spot that we would definitely stay at again when in Rochester.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Monroe,NC.

Great ammenites!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay My son was in Rochester for an audition at Eastman. We were shuttled from the airport,to Eastman back to the hotel and then to a concert back at Eastman,and lastly back to the airport.We could not have gotten better service for a price (no charge for shuttle service).we saved a lot of money by using this wonderful free service.An audition room was also available for my son to practice in.The food inrestaurant was amazing.Bravo to Holiday Inn in Rochester!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a little "Holiday"

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was slightly warm when I got in, but easy to adjust. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our new beds! We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Joanne G Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Warm regards, Joanne G Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Spot!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: on the riverfront
A very pleasant experience. I have stayed there a few times and it never disappoints. Front desk staff is very friendly and efficient. The bartender/waitress Lisa was amazing as usual and is always very helpful and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Joanne G Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review for your most recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests love Lisa in our State Street Bar & Grill and are glad you found her as amazing as we do. Make sure to charge any Food and Beverage purchases in our State Street Bar & Grill to your room to earn IHG Reward Points! Sincerely, Joanne G. Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from streetsville

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The hotel room and the staff were great. Especially Lisa Marie in the restaraunt / bar. Amazing service and hospitality by Lisa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Joanne G Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your feedback with Lisa in our State Street Bar. It's a great place to relax after a long day of travel. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Joanne G. Director of Sales