Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant like feel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very clean and beautiful room . The bed was super comfortable. Pool was large but did not use because of cool weather.
4 out of 5
by Quiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice!!!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great Property

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Haven't been to this property since it became a Holiday Inn. Before, the property lost it's flags for the Crown Plaza rankings and was going down hill. However, our stay was great!! They did a lot of renovations. Loved the bathroom. We stay at a lot of hotels, and never stayed at a place with heated bathroom floors. This was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Good Location

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very convienient but there is a sketchy part of town on the other side of the river. Decent hotel and staff but get the feeling it isn't 100% safe.
2 out of 5
by Jon

Poor service

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a two night stay through your company. This proved to be less than satisfactory. It is quite apparent that your company does not communicate well at all with Holiday Inn. They only had me down for one night. I fortunately had my Hotels.com paperwork with me and they corrected this issue. Due to the way your company does these bookings, the Holiday Inn deactivated my card both Wednesday and Thursday. This obviously is an inconvenience since the desk personnel clearly confirmed the days we were there through. The last night I was there I asked for a later checkout time due to the conference I was attending at this location. I tried accessing my room at 10:45 and the key was deactivated. Again I had to go to the front desk to fix this issue. It may seem easier to use your service when looking online for rooms, but the hassle once at the hotel proves differently. It is obvious that your service does not communicate well at all with the hotels.
4 out of 5
by Zoe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Would stay again just for the bed!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel right downtown. Parking under hotel was very tight and cost $4.00.
4 out of 5
by barbara

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful: new rooms, linen, etc.. However, we had a larger room with a king bed and the heater was small, the size of a small space heater. We never did the room temp up to 72 degrees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice clean hotel close to auditorium

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Slept great even though there was a big event going on