Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, that's about it.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: We asked for a roll away and got it?!?
Cons: Parking fees!!
First we got there at 530pm and they told us our rooms weren't ready. As I was standing there waiting for them to figure my room assignment out, to other guests complain about maintence issues. Then I asked for a parking pass thinking that it was included in our stay, they say that nothing would be charged on my card that I had paid for everything. Well a day later lucky me I was charged 13.50 per room for parking. I was flat out lied too. I will never stay there just due to that fact. There are many hotels in the area that don't charge for parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the misunderstanding about the parking. Unfortunately, the downtown ramps are all city owned which is why there is a usage fee. I am sorry that this was not more clearly communicated upon check in. I will be sure to remind our front desk team of the importance of giving the proper information to our guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was ok, bathroom was not

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: The restaurant and bar were very nice. The location of the hotel was very convenient
Cons: The bathrooms in the hotels rooms could use an update and the hot water issue should be addressed
Location: It was close to Mayo Clinic and shopping and was connected to a lot of things to do in downtown Rochester by the skyway, which was very nice.
The room was decent and clean but the bathroom was not so very clean. It looked very run down, the shower did not work well at all and there was barely any hot water to shower with both days there. The lobby staff were very friendly and the restaurant/bar was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have liked. We do greatly value your feedback and will have our housekeeping manager look into why your bathroom wasn't the way it should have been.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Great location, accessible to skywalks and public parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our location in regards to the skyway and the city parking garage. We do hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Visiting Mayo Clinic

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Skywalk connects to all hospital campus so you don't have to go outside. Shopping close as are additional restaurants
Cons: A hot tub would be nice. And a continental breakfast should be included with the price of the room.
It was okay, not remarkable. A few little surprises that weren't noticed when we booked. Parking is an additional cost $14.00 a night. No complimentary breakfast. Rooms were nice and clean, happy hour at lounge was a nice bonus. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice words regarding our location and staff. We are sorry about the parking fee, but unfortunately we don't own the ramp connected to us and that's why there is a charge to park. We are also sorry that we don't have a continental breakfast. As a Holiday Inn we have the full service bar/restaurant on site, it is actually the Holiday Inn Expresses that have a continental breakfast. We are very grateful for your feedback and hope that you will choose us again if you are ever back in the area.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Enjoyable stays

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
So comfortable and clean. Dependable service. Really enjoyed the restaurant as well. Have visited several times in 2017.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review regarding our property. We are so pleased that you enjoy both our hotel and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again if the new year brings you our way!
4 out of 5
by Stan

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
This may sound crazy put I went and bought toilet paper and Kleenex that wasn't like sand paper. Can't handle that cheap stuff. Other than that it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you didn't like the toilet paper and Kleenex. We will definitely reach out to our supply company and see if there is another alternative
4 out of 5
by Marguerite

Accessible location

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk service was great. No time information posted for pool hours.