Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no healthy choices for breakfast...

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: the accessible studio was great...but the walk to the elevator was LONG...
Cons: Breakfast
Need: milk alternative (like almond or coconut), healthy cereals (labeled), non-dairy creamer for coffee, and hot food that was not swimming in unknown grease... will bring my own if I stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area and clean hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Location: Perfect place and tons of things to do close by.
Everything was up to date and clean. Plenty of space in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Filthy Hotel, Pleasant Staff!

Posted Feb 25, 2016
We found ourselves in Victor for a volleyball tournament and it was the closest Hilton property to the sports facility. The desk help at check in were very pleasant but that is where the positives of our stay ended. The hallways of the hotel were gross, wall paper pealing; the carpets looked like they hadn’t been vacuumed in days. There were hand-prints and filth of some sort smeared down the hallways. If our $179.00 was refundable in any way I would have left then. Hopeful the room would be better, I was quickly disappointed. The hand soap in our room was already opened and used. The toilet had splatter in it and again the floors were covered in stains and vacuumed debris. The refrigerator in our kitchenette smelled like vomit and there was black mold in the shower. It was late; we just spent several hours in the car and were exhausted so we sucked it up and stayed. After it was clearly explained that our full payment was non-refundable. Although it is included in the price of the room the breakfast in the morning was also something I would recommend to skip. Forgive me for having higher sanitary expectations, but when we return to the area again later this year for another tournament we will NOT be staying here nor recommending it to the other families participating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mystic Ct

Very nice

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Love this place. Always stay here when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

More than I expected

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Ceiling fan, cleanliness, extra lock on bedroom door, breakfast, workout room and happy hour snack/meal
Cons: The meal for happy hour could be improved a little bit.
Location: It was great that everything was so close. Places to eat and shop.
This hotel gave me more than I expected and I was very pleased. It was very clean and the staff was super nice. I LOVED that the bedroom had a ceiling fan and that the bedroom door locked!! It is an additional security measure that made me sleep better AND kept noise from the hallway interrupting my sleep. Traveling alone on business, it is a GREAT added feature. I really like the laminate hardwood flooring at the entrance and in the kitchenette area. I enjoyed the breakfast and the happy hour "dinner" was to be expected. It was a great benefit when you don't want to go get a full meal and something light will do. The variety at breakfast was great as well. The only bad thing was that my television remote in the bedroom was dirty and the back to where the batteries go was missing and it was just taped. That made me laugh and the staff replaced it for me when asked. I would stay here again for sure and would look for another location when on other trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Nice clean room with everything inside including a full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Loved the separate bedroom and kitchen area. Sink is separate from the toilet and shower so it made getting ready with a family easier. The room was clean. There was a refrigerator and real dishes which was a nice feature. Breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is near many attractions

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: The free WiFi was not strong enough to complete routine tasks from my tablet.
The hotel is near colleges, entertainment, shopping, restaurants, and attractions. I was very pleased with the size, cleanliness, and included amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Detroit suburbs

Great place for a longer stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The pool and fitness room were also very nice. Everything was above average hotel standards.
Cons: Our thermostat had some glitches, and the entrance needed better signage from the road. It's in a small industrial park area.
Location: Located in Victor, 20 minutes (southeast) from downtown Rochester, near a variety of restaurants and malls. Much better price than downtown!
For the same price as a plain old double room, we got a bedroom, living area with pullout couch, and a generous kitchenette. Which we really didn't need because Homewood provides free cookies, an extra nice breakfast and even free dinner Mon-Thurs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Great rooms.
Cons: We would've liked the pool to be open later.
Location: Very close to I-90.
Loved the hotel, the aminities and the location. The pool was nice and breakfast was well done.