Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great location but the rooms need to be upgraded. I understand there is a plan to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Nicole Morales, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. As you stated, we are looking forward to a renovation in November. We know that our guests will love all the changes we have in store for the hotel. Be on the look out for updates regarding our renovations. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
nice hotel for the price, good location, rooms clean, a bit outdated but will be renovating soon. hopefully that won't cause the price to jump too much. i was happy paying the price for a bit dated rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penn Yan NY

Overnight stay after my daughter;s wedding

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: Parking fees!
Nice place to stay in Rochester and near Ballroom that was used for the wedding. Only issued i had was being charged to Park my car 12.00 dollars. Then checking my account i see i was charged this fee twice for a 1 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is nice but it is not located in the best area. The area is very shady. Not recommended for tourists.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I took my kids here for a vacay & this hotel was very comfortable & clean..I would recommend this hotel to everyone..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very Disappointed.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The only thing we liked was the close proximity to the Dinosaur.
Cons: 1) The whole hotel needs to be extensively renovated 2) Needs a new pool, hot tub and pool room 3) Get the disgusting smell out of everywhere!
Location: There is nothing close. The whole area seems abandoned. The Dinosaur is the only place to walk to. Such a shame.
This hotel is barely "ok" at best. We stayed the night with our two young children after spending several hours at the Strong. I had read previous reviews and was worried about booking here but the price was right for our budget. The lobby smells like raw sewage and they clearly use tons and tons of air freshener to try and cover it up. The room was very small for a family of 4 and super dated. (Our first room smelled like an ashtray, as if someone had been smoking in the room 5 minutes before...we complained and were given a new room immediately.) After eating an amazing dinner at the Dinosaur, we were hoping to walk around. This location is AWFUL! There is nothing within walking distance of the hotel. We were totally shocked at the lack of shops, dining, etc. The streets were totally empty with the exception of the poor individuals looking for money. Lastly, we tried to take our kids for a swim hoping the pool might be better but we were mistaken. The bottom was dirty, full of mold and the pool area smelled like garbage. We only swam for 20 minutes to make our kids happy, but after that, we washed them off thoroughly in the shower. We will never stay here again, even if it is renovated. The location alone is a huge turn off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

In town for a wedding

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Minor minor issue- could use a clock in the pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

localisation imbattable

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Tout.
Cons: Le lobby est un peu défraîchi. L'odeur de produits nettoyant de mauvaise qualité à l'entrée est un peu désagréable à l'entrée.
Location: Théâtre et restaurants. Une marche jusqu'à la chute vaut le détour. Le vieux quartier industriel a été retapé, de toute beauté. Paradis du vélo.
Nous revenons d'un séjour de 2 jours à Rochester où nous sommes restés au Hyatt Regency. Localisé en plein cœur de la ville, de part sa haute tour, le Hyatt sert de point de repère de partout où l'on se trouve. Notre chambre standard était spacieuse, le lit confortable, très propre, excellente insonorisation et l'air conditionné silencieux et bien tempéré. Personnel courtois. On vous accueil avec de l'eau fraîche et des biscuits. La salle d'entraînement est bien équipée. Excellent rapport qualité prix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly disappointing stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Room was dirty and outdated. Staff was inattentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not a good stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Great location on the riverfront and close to restaurants and bars.
My first time at the Hyatt in Rochester and it was not a great stay. I will however based on the response I received from their GM definitely be staying there again. Just a few minor plumbing issues that were out of the staffs hands. The hotel and restaurant were both in excellent shape and I look forward to seeing the new renovations.