Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is nice but it is not located in the best area. The area is very shady. Not recommended for tourists.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I took my kids here for a vacay & this hotel was very comfortable & clean..I would recommend this hotel to everyone..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very Disappointed.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The only thing we liked was the close proximity to the Dinosaur.
Cons: 1) The whole hotel needs to be extensively renovated 2) Needs a new pool, hot tub and pool room 3) Get the disgusting smell out of everywhere!
Location: There is nothing close. The whole area seems abandoned. The Dinosaur is the only place to walk to. Such a shame.
This hotel is barely "ok" at best. We stayed the night with our two young children after spending several hours at the Strong. I had read previous reviews and was worried about booking here but the price was right for our budget. The lobby smells like raw sewage and they clearly use tons and tons of air freshener to try and cover it up. The room was very small for a family of 4 and super dated. (Our first room smelled like an ashtray, as if someone had been smoking in the room 5 minutes before...we complained and were given a new room immediately.) After eating an amazing dinner at the Dinosaur, we were hoping to walk around. This location is AWFUL! There is nothing within walking distance of the hotel. We were totally shocked at the lack of shops, dining, etc. The streets were totally empty with the exception of the poor individuals looking for money. Lastly, we tried to take our kids for a swim hoping the pool might be better but we were mistaken. The bottom was dirty, full of mold and the pool area smelled like garbage. We only swam for 20 minutes to make our kids happy, but after that, we washed them off thoroughly in the shower. We will never stay here again, even if it is renovated. The location alone is a huge turn off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

In town for a wedding

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Minor minor issue- could use a clock in the pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

localisation imbattable

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Tout.
Cons: Le lobby est un peu défraîchi. L'odeur de produits nettoyant de mauvaise qualité à l'entrée est un peu désagréable à l'entrée.
Location: Théâtre et restaurants. Une marche jusqu'à la chute vaut le détour. Le vieux quartier industriel a été retapé, de toute beauté. Paradis du vélo.
Nous revenons d'un séjour de 2 jours à Rochester où nous sommes restés au Hyatt Regency. Localisé en plein cœur de la ville, de part sa haute tour, le Hyatt sert de point de repère de partout où l'on se trouve. Notre chambre standard était spacieuse, le lit confortable, très propre, excellente insonorisation et l'air conditionné silencieux et bien tempéré. Personnel courtois. On vous accueil avec de l'eau fraîche et des biscuits. La salle d'entraînement est bien équipée. Excellent rapport qualité prix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly disappointing stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Room was dirty and outdated. Staff was inattentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not a good stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Great location on the riverfront and close to restaurants and bars.
My first time at the Hyatt in Rochester and it was not a great stay. I will however based on the response I received from their GM definitely be staying there again. Just a few minor plumbing issues that were out of the staffs hands. The hotel and restaurant were both in excellent shape and I look forward to seeing the new renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Close to Strong, Dinosaur BBQ and Abbots. Beautiful architecture in down town Rochester. Pool deck has nice view. Staff were very accomodating. Nice walking location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Nicole Morales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the wonderful comments. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit some of the local attractions in the downtown area. Due to our central location, guests can really experience all that Rochester has to offer. Our staff works hard to ensure that you enjoy your stay and get the most out of your experience with us. Thank you for recognizing them for their accommodation. We hope you get the chance to return to the hotel again soon. Thank you again for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slatersville, RI

wonderful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: the location and the staff
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: not at this time
the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, especially at front desk assistant Elly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pb

Inner city

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great service, staff were flexible and listeners and accommodating.