Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Eastman school of music

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Gorgeous room! Comfortable and quiet, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Nurturing space downtown

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Lovely large, quiet room...gracious staff...a wonderful retreat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Great night away!!!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really amazing. They were very accommodating to our needs. The room was very clean and had all the accommodations of any place we've ever stayed. Great place to stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Room looked over parking lot. Street festival that night with fireworks out front. Front desk staff person never told us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Babylon, NY

Very nice Hotel near Eastman Theatre

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Check in was great as was check out. The staff was very nice and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real charmer

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old building built in the 20s that was revamped into a hotel in the 2000s. Very charming. The room we stayed in ( I think it was a suite ) was stunning. Very high ceilings, fireplace, large sunken tub. This was a real treat for my wife and I. The continental breakfast was quite good as well. The only difference Id like to see in that particular room is a much larger TV. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Lovely luxury hotel conveniently located in the ce

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Stayed in a spacious luxury king room complete with corner views, great mattress, in room gas fireplace and soaking tub. Ordered room service from the very good steak house restaurant in the lobby and a well-priced Pinot from their well-curated wine list. Expensive for upstate, but compared favorably with quality and with prices for similar perqs in Manhattan. The only negatives were spotty wifi and a less than stellar breakfast buffet, but these were weaknesses rather than flaws. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I made reservations for dinner, and was overwhelmed at my service. Never received a hot towel after dinner , that made the night. The room size was acceptable for it just being me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Historic area close to restaurants, coffee shop right across the street, lovely room with fireplace. Relaxing. Excellent restaurant in the hotel.