Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted May 1, 2017
I think the facility could use some updates. But the pool was nice for my very young and small family. The staff was nice aswell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not comfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The facility itself.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants with easy parking. Pool was fun with slides for kids.
Room was dark and smelled bad. Hard to regulate the temperature. Hot tub was empty. Exterior hallway door lock was inoperable. Internet was on and off a lot. Staff was friendly and competent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was ok

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Motel was clean. Needs some major renovation. Staff was helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Apr 5, 2017
About half the cost of comparable hotels in the area! Spacious and comfy room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison MN

It was the 20th time I stayed with this hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The Location
Cons: Maybe I will try it again for the 21 time? and every time I mention to the staff this is the 20th time I am coming there and I feel for a loyal custom
Location: Location is good and the Mall coffee shop is nearby
I went to this hotel because it was very convenient for me near the mall and the swimming pool. But the last 3 times I stayed there since January 2017 was a nightmare.I had to call and ask for them to clean the room and change the bed linen.The 2nd time I didn't had hot water which they fixed the next day and also ask again for not only to change the bed linen the microwave the whole room were dirty.The 3rd time I had to ask for cleaning and dusting again. Don't think I will go there again! Some of the staff members were annoyed with me complaining and the computers that is for the customers are out of order since January and when I ask when will they fixed it they said they will do it soon as possible? 3Months?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to mall

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel is a good place to stay if you want to be close to the mall. If you have kids and they like to swim, the pool is a nice feature. The room was a bit disappointing. Very outdated--One of the beds didn't have a bed skirt on it and neither bed had any sort of comforter. The tv was kind of a dinosaur and the way things were plugged in was kind of scary. Overall, ok hotel to stay in but don't expect anything luxurious. I think you pay for the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
NICE HOTEL COULD USE SOME UPDATES. OVERALL STAY WAS SATISFACTORY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice hotel. But.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Disappointed that pool was close by 9:30, and not open by 7 the next morning. Otherwise it's a nice place and would stay again if it was a quick stop with no time to do anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Lake MN

Close to Mayo.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Close to Mayo, nice pool and work out room. Beds kinda uncomfortable second time there and beds are same in both rooms. Will stay again it's nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Kahler usually is synonymous with quality... but

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: the room was clean. If I had a young family, I would have loved the indoor pool area.
Cons: The beds were worn out. They creaked and the springs in the mattress would catch and pop. The hotel staff needs to take ownership AND serve customers
Location: The only place to eat nearby was a sports bar. It had loud music and greasy bar food. Not good. Two thumbs down.
I reserved a single room with a king size bed on the first floor. I have an artificial knee that I was going to Mayo clinic to get checked out. When I arrived, the desk clerk informed me that the only room they had available due to an issue with airline staff booking was a room with two queen size beds. Then I was informed that was on the second floor. I asked for a price adjustment since this was not the room I reserved, the receptionist sheepishly went into a line of double talk and I was denied any price adjustment. Since it was 9pm and I had driven 300 miles to get there, I accepted the situation. A reputable hotel would have made a financial adjustment, since I have stayed at their downtown location several times and was a good customer. The pool area was great for families.