Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
First room smelled bad and the second room was better but the wall paper was coming off the wall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room darkening curtains were missing.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Breakfast was delicious but needed more staff, the poor girl that was on was run ragged. Give her a raise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Dirty room, no extra blankets

Posted Feb 21, 2017
When we checked in our room wasn't cleaned yet so we got upgraded to a suite that was "cleaned". Our first impression was food on the floor. Broccoli, and m & m's scattered on the floor in the bathroom. Our room phone didn't work so had to call the front desk with our personal phone. The extra blanket for the room was balled up in the closets so had new hopefully clean ones delivered. When we walked in under those conditions it made us guess the entire rest of our stay in our room weather it was cleaned or not. Our bathtub drained slow so we stood in the water as we showered. The handle to turn water off/on was also broke in our room. The am cleaning lady walked in on our family twice looking to collect dirty laundry and it was only 9:45 and checkout was @11:00. This hotel was bad, we will never stay there again. I usually don't write bad comments but something needs to done. When we checked out I had a list of things to bring up to the staff but the lady was on her personal cell and never asked me how our stay was as I hand wrote a list of things to share with her but was never given the opportunity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Sub par hotel close to the mall

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Room size, continental breakfast, generous hotel pictures on website
Cons: Cleanliness of room and overall facility upkeep and cleanliness
Location: Mall, many shopping areas, restaurants
Check in was easy. Front staff was friendly but not overly helpful. Room was not completely clean; needed to be vacuumed and sprayed with cleaner. Found bathtub drain full of hair and mold on the shower head. Used shampoo bottle was also left in the room from the previous occupants. Room was large and had mini fridge which is a bonus. "Waterpark" consists of a small pool with a small slide that is only open when they have adequate staff (which is not consistent), hot tub and small kiddie pool. You need a wrist band to go in the pool which was not supplied to us upon check in. At one point we found feces smeared all throughout the deck of the pool. When brought to the attention of the staff they responded with "gross, eww" and had other hotel guests partially clean it up. The next day some of the feces was still noted on the pool deck. There was not literature related to the hotel and services in the room so we were unaware of continental breakfast until I checked hotel website (which is amazing given the actual hotel). Check out was easy but no apologies or compensation was offered for issues mentioned above. We would never stay at this facility again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for children ages 1, 3, and 5.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The waterpark was great for the kids, and it is a very family friendly hotel. A decent breakfast too. However, the rooms are very old and not the cleanest. The beds were very uncomfortable too. We would definitely go back, as the kids had a blast. Just have reasonable expeditions...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

In need of a look tile love

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff was not very helpful! I felt like they would rather talk to each other then check me in? Also the pool had no towels every time we used it. We would have to go request towels at the front desk and the staff seamed inconvenienced! Beds were wors!! We use to stay at this hotel quite a bit but I think we will look around!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room, Unfriendly Staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I arrived an hour after their stated check in time and had to wait more than 45 minutes because there was some mix up with rooms and then I had to wait for my room to be cleaned. Got into the room and sheets were dirty and there were dirty towels and wash clothes in the bathroom. When I called the front desk about it she was mad that I was complaining. Staff was very unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Staff at front desk was friendly. They had a swimming area for the family but we were to busy to enjoy.
Cons: Fitted sheets so the bed stayed together. Clean carpet. Fix the look drain plug in the tub.
No fitted sheets, floor carpet was just OK to walk on with bare feet. There was no place to make tea/coffee in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs to be cleaned and updated

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Room size and location as well the Mayo shuttle was the best!
Cons: Front desk staff, cleanness of hotel, hotel information stocked in room, like maps, menus, etc
Location: The mall
The front desk staff (all shifts) could be a little more friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Close to the a mayo clinic, clean and convenient.