Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
NICE HOTEL COULD USE SOME UPDATES. OVERALL STAY WAS SATISFACTORY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice hotel. But.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Disappointed that pool was close by 9:30, and not open by 7 the next morning. Otherwise it's a nice place and would stay again if it was a quick stop with no time to do anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Lake MN

Close to Mayo.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Close to Mayo, nice pool and work out room. Beds kinda uncomfortable second time there and beds are same in both rooms. Will stay again it's nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Kahler usually is synonymous with quality... but

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: the room was clean. If I had a young family, I would have loved the indoor pool area.
Cons: The beds were worn out. They creaked and the springs in the mattress would catch and pop. The hotel staff needs to take ownership AND serve customers
Location: The only place to eat nearby was a sports bar. It had loud music and greasy bar food. Not good. Two thumbs down.
I reserved a single room with a king size bed on the first floor. I have an artificial knee that I was going to Mayo clinic to get checked out. When I arrived, the desk clerk informed me that the only room they had available due to an issue with airline staff booking was a room with two queen size beds. Then I was informed that was on the second floor. I asked for a price adjustment since this was not the room I reserved, the receptionist sheepishly went into a line of double talk and I was denied any price adjustment. Since it was 9pm and I had driven 300 miles to get there, I accepted the situation. A reputable hotel would have made a financial adjustment, since I have stayed at their downtown location several times and was a good customer. The pool area was great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hot tub!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: Hot tub being opened earlier.
Location: Great location, easy in and out. Close to Trader Joe's:)
Have stayed the last 2 years. Good location, hot tub and pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
First room smelled bad and the second room was better but the wall paper was coming off the wall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room darkening curtains were missing.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Breakfast was delicious but needed more staff, the poor girl that was on was run ragged. Give her a raise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Dirty room, no extra blankets

Posted Feb 21, 2017
When we checked in our room wasn't cleaned yet so we got upgraded to a suite that was "cleaned". Our first impression was food on the floor. Broccoli, and m & m's scattered on the floor in the bathroom. Our room phone didn't work so had to call the front desk with our personal phone. The extra blanket for the room was balled up in the closets so had new hopefully clean ones delivered. When we walked in under those conditions it made us guess the entire rest of our stay in our room weather it was cleaned or not. Our bathtub drained slow so we stood in the water as we showered. The handle to turn water off/on was also broke in our room. The am cleaning lady walked in on our family twice looking to collect dirty laundry and it was only 9:45 and checkout was @11:00. This hotel was bad, we will never stay there again. I usually don't write bad comments but something needs to done. When we checked out I had a list of things to bring up to the staff but the lady was on her personal cell and never asked me how our stay was as I hand wrote a list of things to share with her but was never given the opportunity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Sub par hotel close to the mall

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Room size, continental breakfast, generous hotel pictures on website
Cons: Cleanliness of room and overall facility upkeep and cleanliness
Location: Mall, many shopping areas, restaurants
Check in was easy. Front staff was friendly but not overly helpful. Room was not completely clean; needed to be vacuumed and sprayed with cleaner. Found bathtub drain full of hair and mold on the shower head. Used shampoo bottle was also left in the room from the previous occupants. Room was large and had mini fridge which is a bonus. "Waterpark" consists of a small pool with a small slide that is only open when they have adequate staff (which is not consistent), hot tub and small kiddie pool. You need a wrist band to go in the pool which was not supplied to us upon check in. At one point we found feces smeared all throughout the deck of the pool. When brought to the attention of the staff they responded with "gross, eww" and had other hotel guests partially clean it up. The next day some of the feces was still noted on the pool deck. There was not literature related to the hotel and services in the room so we were unaware of continental breakfast until I checked hotel website (which is amazing given the actual hotel). Check out was easy but no apologies or compensation was offered for issues mentioned above. We would never stay at this facility again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for children ages 1, 3, and 5.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The waterpark was great for the kids, and it is a very family friendly hotel. A decent breakfast too. However, the rooms are very old and not the cleanest. The beds were very uncomfortable too. We would definitely go back, as the kids had a blast. Just have reasonable expeditions...