Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Oak IA

Nice Hotel, right off the Interstate

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location, ease of access, nice atmosphere
Cons: Do not try to eat at the Wildwood Grill. Price is too high. Service is glacially slow. My walleye "Full" sandwich was dinky, bare & dry.
Location: Apache Mall Shopping and dining, sight seeing. mayo clinic. local Hobby Shop!
Staff was warm & courteous. Room was comfy, and parking was plentiful. I never worried a bit about security issues. King sized bed passed my bed-diving test, and the water pressure in the shower was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.D

Great hotel!!

Posted Nov 6, 2015
My 4 and 7 year olds loved it♥ Helped out a bunch with the shuttle. Great bar and grill connected to it!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is older but updated. Waterpark was nice for younger kids. Comforter had a previous makeup mark on it, kind of icky, but the rest of the room was clean. Mirror in bathroom in front of toilet was weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester,mn

Posted Oct 19, 2015
NIce upgrade thanks it was a very pleasant room with a refrig, and microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I Will Come Back

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A nice place to stay.. Room was clean & spacious.. I was truly thankful to have TV service that provided inspirational networks.. Hallway carpet areas need updating.. Overall, my stay was pleasant and the staff was quite helpful and professional..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This hotel hates Expedia

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: nice breakfast and room for it.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Great Location.
We were dinged every way they could because we used Expedia. We could not get the $5 per day savings by not requiring room service because we used Expedia. They would not even print us a final bill because we used Expedia. The room was not as promised on Expedia. The front desk staff could care less. If we had not had a group of several couples booked here we would have gone elsewhere. One elevator for 200 rooms and it sounds like it could quit any minute. Ice machine broken the whole time (4 days) we were there. Never ever will we be back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: we were there for Mayo Clinic visit and it was nice the shuddle picked u up on time and was very prompt. plan to stay there again in January
Location: Every thing you could want was very close and handy.
very nice stay. everything was clean and everyone there was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay Area, CA

Lots to like; needs work

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Location: Best treat is the recent opening of Natural Grocer - a bigstore with healthy food and not expensive- use their microwave and eat in their demo kitchen
Loved everything about it at first---nice staff, pleasant interiors, super location; a resort atmosphere esp.in the high ceilinged pool area on weekends. If you are not in a hurry, this hotel is great. But if you are counting on getting in or out fast there are some gotchas: The front desk clerk has to put up a sign apologizing for not being there when he/she must leave to take care of something. The layout is a labyrinth with little signage to help you navigate the maze. The locks on the room doors are secure but they may lock you out too. The maintenance men are on call to rescue you when you give up but they don't know for sure why they balk or fail - they say all the locks could be subject to this problem. They say maybe your active smartphone demagnetized the slide-strip but the staff also says they will give you a different room if you want. Apparently upper management has been weighing options.