Ratings based on 1,650 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel near to clinic.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Check in was a bit complicated. The checkin attendent seemed very uninterested. Did not have good customer relations. I had a couple of instances where key card did not work either in room or pool area. Other staff were accomodating but my first impression was very negative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

excellant location for us

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: the easy lotion for our appointments at the clinic
Cons: cleaning staff just watching the little details that some of us look for
Location: Great!!
we were able to check in early, which was great, the room was just a room it's all we needed. There were crumbs under the bed from a former occupant and the lotion bottle provided by the hotel the seal was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Apr 15, 2017
No hot water when showering. Water would sit in bathtub while showering. Tv did not work. Only hotel where i have had to pay almost 100 in parking fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only good thing is the location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Awful front desk staff and customer service. I waited for awhile while staff, including the manager, complained about another couple who were checking in. The girl who checked me in was wearing a dirty, ripped t shirt. Being that close to Mayo, I would have expected a little better customer service and professionalism. Hotel is very dated. Bed was comfortable. Housekeeper was lovely and accommodating. Hotel is in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful & posh

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice staff.
Cons: Express checkout service - every time I called, I had to leave a message and did not get any confirmation that they knew I was using the service.
Location: Excellent location.
This is a beautiful hotel with elegant rooms. I don't like how it's so difficult to find the pool, though. I loved how there was a skyway walkway from the parking ramp to my hotel Level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rice, mn

Nice historical hotel near Mayo.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Old historical hotel
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Easy to get to, parking ramp next to hotel for convenience, hourly-daily charge.
Smaller rooms then normal, but clean hotel, friendly staff. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, convenient to Mayo

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Std queen room is too small. Inadequate number of electrical wall receptacles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mayo Clinic complex

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The price is high considering that this hotel is in desperate need of a remodel. Very out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the Mayo and Methodist

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: close to the clinic
Parked in the ramp very confusing going into Hotel, Parking is 16.00 a day plus hotel rate, no small breakfast that is also extra! The only plus is that it is across the street from the Mayo Clinic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I was told there are some exquisite . Royal families stay here. However, for the average Joe rooms are old and tired without any evidence of an attempt to update their facility. Enter the room, the temperature is cold (snow and windy outside) and there is no way to control the thermostat. It's preset at uncomfortable. A call to the front desk fixed that. Also got a blanket. Which the housekeeper wadded up daily and left on the bed. For a bare necessities hotel it was marginal but overpriced.. in room select movies cost about $20. Pedestal sink- no vanity space. Last two days there some group of kids were there yelling and slamming doors. On the plus side: excellent $$$$$ restraunt and Starbucks on the main floor. Easy access to Mayo Clinic and Methodist Hospital.