Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and hotel was comfortable.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Great location to clinic and easy to get to places in the subway.
Location: Victoria's is a great restaurant.
We stayed there for my wife to be close to the clinic for her next day appointment. The front desk staff were very professional and helpful giving us directions to when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will stay at this hotel again.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel is fine and we will stay there again. The negative is the Lord Essex Dining facility which we will not visit again. The dining room has great visual comfort and an excellent staff - the food is not good and is overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rochester Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our room was clean, but very warm and we were unable to adjust the temperature setting to turn the heat down. So it had to stay at 78 all night which is quite a bit warmer than we like. My husband went to take a shower in the morning and couldn't get the water to stay at a comfortable temperature. The water was either very cold or scalding hot. Also, the complimentary shampoo had already been used as the seal was broken when we went to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minot nd

Easy access

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Location was good and accesable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Maria N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As close as you can get to the mayo!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I like the hotel, my wife seems to hear weird noises while trying to sleep. I wish they would update the bathrooms and showers though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel close to Mayo That's about all

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Mayo
Cons: Rooms need renovation and snack shops need to stay open later
Location: We were there middle of winter and absolutely nothing to do nearby
Underground walkways to Mayo Clinic most convenient. Room was extremely small and $17.88 to watch movie in room was a total rip off. Had to call maintenance for TV twice also to drain standing water in tub. Don't know how management could rent a room out without know all these things were wrong with it. Another reason for picking this hotel was for indoor pool but they didn't tell you elevator only went to 10th floor and you had to walk up and down four flights of stairs to get to the 11th floor where pool was located. Room only had one comfortable chair to sit in and double bed was pushed up against wall so one person had to crawl in and out of bed. Maintenance man "Zack" was the best even had to call him to fix the wash machine which wouldn't cycle through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mayo

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Close to Mayo is the only good thing about this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to all Rochester Medical facilities

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Mayo Clinic
Cons: The faucets could be upgraded to pressure balanced shower valves.
Location: The subway makes it nice to travel to all our medical needs without going outside the whole complex and many city blocks of underground shopping.
Old building but charming our service was great staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freehold, NJ

Average hotel very convienent location to Mayo

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We hotel is average. Some of the rooms are better than others. It is very conveniently located to the mayo clinic. It has an excellent restaurant and bar. The staff is very friendly and accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from Mayo Clinic.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Clean room. Quite small and only double bed. Comfortable and great location.