Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonably priced

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel was a very convenient location for the purpose of our trip. The only disappointing things was the room temperature. It was very warm and we couldn't adjust the heat. We ended up opening the window which helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake view iowa

Nice hotels with great staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Mayo
Cons: Need fans in the bathrooms...a must.
Location: Lots to do. Awesome city.
They are an older remodeled hotel, but you can't beat the convenience to Mayo Clinic. The first night we had a king room. Ok but tiny. Next night upgraded to deluxe king suite. A little more room but not worth the extra $100.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumner, IA

Great location for Mayo Visit

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Parking should be included with the room rate.
Location: This is in the heart of the Mayo Clinic campus, easy access. There is many places to eat and shop in the area, most cater to the hospital staff and p
We stayed overnight for an early appointment at Mayo. This was very convenient, parking was in the ramp behind the hotel and the hotel is across the street from Mayo Gonda Building. We booked the economy King room. The bed was clean and comfortable, good size flat screen TV, Small bathroom with a shower stall, no tub, but we didn't need a tub. Quiet and nice exactly what was needed for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from byron, illinois

Nice hotel across the street

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We've stayed at other hotels in area and either drove to clinic or used hotels shuttle service. This hotel is located across the street from Mayo clinic. Convenience plus! The room was charming, quiet and comfortable. We saved on room rates and were able to use valet parking the four days there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Linda, Overnight MOD/Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for you time in submitting your review of our hotel. We work hard to make it a welcoming and comfortable experience and I am glad to know that you had positive experience. Many thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Mayo clinic right outside the front door was a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, MN

Posted Feb 11, 2017
easy parking and great location if you are going to Mayo. Very affordable too,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Bear Lake, MN

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The most convenient place to be if you are there to visit Mayo Clinic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

KAHLER IS GRAND

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Everything that we expected was there for us at the Kahler Grand in Rochester, MN. We will continue to stay there when we travel for the Mayo Clinic experience. Thank you all at Kahler Grand Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Linda, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your support; we work hard to meet and exceed our Guests' expectations and are grateful to know of your positive experience. Thank you for choosing the Kahler Grand Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing attitude toward guests and problems

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Several issues: They are updating phones so NO room phones, no concern about it either. Second time in two weeks the room thermostat didn't work- very hot room, had window open in January just to stay in room, no other accessible rooms available. When asked about it at desk, she just said I am sure it will work now, but I had just asked about it! Front desk agents don't have good attitude toward guests, kind of don't care about inconveniences. If you book through Expedia, which is easier and cheaper the front desk will nothing to upgrade or address room. You have to call Expedia and step out of line, and wait in line all over again to check in. Never experienced that before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Linda Freeman, Guest Services, Hotel Management
I am very sorry about the temperature issues you had with your room. We have reported this room to maintenance in the hopes that it will not have those issues again. Regarding booking through Expedia, unfortunately it is Expedia's rule and policy that we cannot touch or change or amend any of their reservations as much as we would like to. It is THEIR rule and not ours and I do apologize for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mayo/Terrible staff/Extremely small

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Plus the room was dusty!! Only plus is that you are extremely close to Mayo. Other than that this hotel is not better than a 1 or 2 star chain hotel. So sad. It has so much potential...sad they're wasting it.