Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness is an issue

Posted Apr 24, 2018
The hotel is in the perfect location. However room cleanliness is an issue. First thing you notice when you walk into the room is an unpleasant smell. Then when you walk around you notice visible dirt on multiple surfaces. I found several long hairs in my bedding and towels. Overall, I would recommend trying to find a different hotel and only stay here if necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mayo clinic

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Hotel was close to all the places we needed to visit. Room was clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Caribou Coffee right there

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Close to Mayo. Reasonable. Friendly staff. Supplement the mediocre free breakfast with items fr the Caribou Coffee ship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Nice hotel close to all of our appointments. Not wild about paying for parking in addition to our room that was a first for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay while at Mayo Clinic

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Wonderful staff, very clean and comfortable. Perfect proximity to Mayo Clinic and Methodist Hospital
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the Kahler Inn & Suites! We welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, MS

Very convenient

Posted Apr 17, 2018
This was my 1st trip to Mayo Clinic for a consultation. Kahler Inn and Suites was very well laid out and convenient. Staff willing to answer any questions and assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the Kahler Inn & Suites! We welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

staff was great

Posted Apr 16, 2018
only thing that was disappointing was the pool was not kept clean, was not clear just very cloudy not inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
I appreciate your honest feedback in your review. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests and ensuring a problem free stay. This allows me to address your concerns in their entirety with our team to ensure that we do not miss things like this in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Location ok - but major snow storm came

Posted Apr 15, 2018
The hotel itself is fine. Nothing fancy, good location. Able to utilize underground tunnels and skyways to get where we needed to go. We had reserved for 2 nights, but then a major APRIL snowstorm came in. We saw our opportunity to get home safe and leave, as the next day looked even worse for travel. We asked if we could get any sort of refund and were refused. I know there are policies to follow, but we feel this was a unique situation and felt it could have been handled differently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations.Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the walking distance to the MAYO Clinic

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Room was clean, but our sink leaked on the floor. Put a waste paper basket under it to keep it from flooding the room. Due to time constraints, we were unable to let the front desk know of this situation. Hopefully the cleaning staff found the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
I appreciate your honest feedback in your review. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests and ensuring a problem free stay. This allows me to address your concerns in their entirety with our team to ensure that we do not miss things like this in the future.Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you. Thank you for choosing Kahler Inn and Suites!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Not very helpful will not stay again, too expansive for location over all hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your feedback and would like to let you know that we are in the process of planning a hotel upgrade in the near future that may address your concerns. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations.