Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Price, comfy bed, clean, some pleasant staff. Great waiter on Sunday night!
Cons: Cigarette receptacles not cleaned at entrance doors, very stinky. Hot tub was not available. Morning room service for coffee? Didn't know.
Location: Close to airport, not hard to get to most things in Rochester.
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and I would stay again and recommend it. Comfortable, relatively friendly staff, nice facilities. I was sad that the hot tub was out of service, though I guess it happens. Also would be good for the cigarette receptacles at the entrance doors to be cleaned more often, bad smell as one walks in, not a good impression to have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester new york

I would stay Everytime I have to stay at any place

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The people are verying caring for you from the day u get there until u leave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little frustrated

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I Found out that the hot tub has not been working for year and I feel like they should've let me know that. That was the whole reason I booked this hotel. The cleaning people knock on my door the first morning at 8:30 in the morning. They thought we were leaving so I let the front desk know that we were not leaving and please don't knock on my door. I put the do not disturb sign on my door and the next morning they knocked on my door again even though it wasn't as early. They were very loud outside my door with their cleaning people. Other than that the room was nice and the location was good, right next to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It is not horrible for the price, but it needs updates. It was pretty clean. Not outstanding, not horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very run down and old. Room wasn't very nice. Nice pool but no hot tube. Doors to rooms were filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Poor customer service

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We were just traveling there with our 3 kids and were very unimpressed by the customer service of this hotel. The front check in lady was very rude and unfriendly whenever we asked any questions. The pool hours were not mentioned anywhere, which did not open until 3pm. Had we have known this we would have gone elsewhere as the kids just wanted to swim. The hot tub was under repairs and this also was not mentioned anywhere. Most hotels have the pool open all day with a "no lifeguard on duty" sign, which works well for us as we are always watching our kids swim. This pool had a lifeguard on duty, hence why it was only open for a few hours a day, however he spent the entire time looking at his phone so there really was no purpose to having one. The pool was supposed to stay open until 9 and when we went down at 645 the lifeguard told us they decided to close the pool early that day. The hotel wasn't busy with kids so we were the only ones in the pool the 2 days we were there so I'm not sure if they just didn't want to stay open just for one family or not. Our travel plans changed and we had to stay for one more night, however this hotel was booked the following day so we couldn't stay. Once again the front desk lady was not concerned at all and very rude when we had asked about extending our stay. Needless to say we moved to a different hotel for one night 10 minutes away and we should have stayed there all along. Beautiful clean rooms, pool open all day plus a working hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Comfortable and close to Blue Cross Arena where we went for a concert. Breakfast for 2 was included in the price, but only a continental breakfast with eggs & meat were available- not the full menu. That was a little disappointing, but basically adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Went to bathroom at 3:00 am and was startled by a rat room in circles and trying to find its exit. Report the incident and the staff and the only response I got was did it come thru the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice relaxing stay for a great price...

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We need fridge in room cleaner carpets n closer ice machines but besides that the room the staff the over all rating of hotel was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nasty nasty nasty just plain nasty. Roaches stink bugs. They need help in their bad