Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Excellent location, facilities

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Our room was clean and comfortable, with especially high marks going to Marriott's comfortable beds. This location is excellent for anyone using the Mayo Clinic. We didn't try the restaurant, but had a drink in the lounge, which was updated and very comfortable. The staff is very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Best hotel in Mayo Clinic area!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Loved the bed and bedding exceptional comfort. The executive floor amenities are invaluable and convenient especially at the Expedia discounted weekend rates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful, Clean, friendly hotel. Very accommodating. Very easy access to the Skyway and Subway System. They have a wonderful wine bar restaurant. I stayed on the concierge floor and the breakfast was plentiful with a large selection! Got in too late for the evening reception. But you have access to the lounge 24/7 to get sodas, coffee, bottled water..etc!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, restaurant, location.
Cons: The room a/c did not seem to do the best job cooling.
Staff was the best of all of our stays at other Rochester hotels. Amenities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great location and amenities. Loved the coffee and apples in the morning and easy access to computers and the Clinic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

mayo clinic

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Staff and close to Mayo Clinic
Cons: Housekeeping. Found a half eaten candy bar on the room floor
Location: Good food nearby. Walking distance. Great place to stay if you are going to Mayo Clinic for anything
Staff is very friendly and helpful. One block from Mayo Clinic. Good restaurants walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Upgrades Past Due

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: What is to like about an overpriced standard mid-level economy facility
Cons: Serious funding required to totally upgrade the rooms and common areas at this dated faciliyu
Conveniently located in relation to Mayo Clinic, but then again, so are most hotels when considering the wonderful system of skyways and subways connecting downtown buildings. As with many patients, Mayo Doctors ordered additional exams that necessitated prolonging our stay. This is when Hotel's operator "Kahler Hospitality Group" pounced at the opportunity and nailed us with an exhorbitant rate. I would have gladly paid it if their 3 star hotel deserved a 4 or 5 star hotel rate. The place is run down and in my opinion is no more than a mid-class economy facility that is along the same level as a Holiday Inn Express, La Quinta or Comfort Inn. Lobby located business desks printer needed a new drum for days, housekeeping is mediocre at best but I guess the lack of newer buildings allows Kahler to fly the Marriott flag
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels