Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Nice hotel when visiting Mayo

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice stay and we appreciated the connected tunnel to the Mayo Clinic buildings. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: price
Location: great
not stressful. Staff helpful. do not need car. safe.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
nIce and spacious room. good amenities. Only negative was bathtub not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Miki Radovanovic General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
pipes banging in the walls so loud you couldn't hear the TV other clients also had complained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Miki , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by water pipes. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Rochester. Sincerely, Miki Radovanovic General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was right in the Middle of Mayo clinic ,

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The staff was fantastic ! They treated us really well , especialy the bellman and valet guys !Taymond
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Miki , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Miki Radovanovic General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb and attentive service

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, handled an issue with extreme professionalism and courtesy. Assisted with reserving transportation and coordinating changes in travel plans. Happy staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Miki Radovanovic General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly comfortable accommodations

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great place. Five stars. Clean, good air Conditioning, nice room, good room service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Great stay. Nice hotel and convenient location. Excellent dining option on site.