Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Nice facility; very close to Mayo Clinic. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel one elevator not working.

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Had to wait on elevator for 15 minutes to get up to room. Staff was great slow and broke elevator not so great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your interactions with our staff members as they work extremely hard to serve our guests. Our management team apologizes for the wait times our elevator upgrade caused during your stay. We are looking to have the second elevator finished by the end of March and really think you will enjoy the finished product if you choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Civic Center

Posted Feb 11, 2018
We were greeted by a very enthusiastic and helpful staff to get us checked in. The room was exceptionally clean. We enjoyed the courtyard and the pool. We were in town for an event at the Civic Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with valuable feedback from your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff, the cleanliness of our rooms, and the location of our hotel in proximity to the convention center. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on any future trips to the Rochester area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great view! Room was just a bit cramped, but, will def stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Julia

Attached to the Mayo. Staff always friendly.

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
I’ve stayed here more than a dozen times. The hotel is attached to the Mayo. The food is decent and the rooms are clean. The hotel is not anything special for the price (JW Marriott prices but not a JW for example), but you are paying to be attached to the Mayo, and the value for that is 100% there. I’ve stayed at other hotels also attached to the Mayo, and keep returning to the Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic. I would definitely recommend it for a quality hotel room during your procedures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Excellent hotel for Mayo clinic patients

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Nice clean room, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant and lounge were very nice with excellent fare. Conveniently located near the Mayo clinic with direct access from the hotel through the subway system. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwards, CO

Great if you are going to Mayo Clinic

Posted Dec 8, 2017
It’s a perfect hotel if you’re visiting the male clinic good restaurant great bar very convenient.