Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bleach Burns

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I literally woke up the next morning with bleach burns on my face and body because the pillows and sheets were so overbleached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Nice hotel if one has to stay in Rochester

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: The carpet was a bit scratchy on the feet but probably very hardwearing and much more hygenic than soft carpet
Location: I was there for a meeting and on the whole Rochester isn't exactly a Getaway vacation city!
Very efficient had a pre 8 am meeting in Chili so nice to get some breakfast before going
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect for short stay in/near Rochester

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: Maybe offer eggs or waffles in the morning with the continental, but that is a want not a need.
Location: Restaurants, coffee shop, Strong Museum, Target, parks
The Hotel Managers and staff are super friendly and accommodating. This place is perfect for a short stay in Rochester, and its location is close enough for those looking to find reasonable prices only a few short minutes from the Strong Museum. Also, has a variety a food choices within walking distance to satisfy single or family needs. Highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Shower control did not operate properly ......making it nearly impossible to shower - no resolution was offered to accommodate us prior to check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very nice hotel. Will stay again. The staff were friendly and willing to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stained linens

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The bedspread had stains and the sheet as well. Not impressed at all and will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Ok it was ok!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The stay was nice the place was nice everything was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, NY

Nice hotel at a good cost

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: We didn't have to pay a lot of money and we still were able to have a jacuzzi.
Cons: We did notice a white spot/stain on the bed.
Location: There is a McDonald's not far from it. Also a few gas stations and a Dollar General.
We were very pleased with the customer service we received. The Jacuzzi Tub is very loud but it didn't seem to bother the other guests (We used it at 2 am). The room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Great place to sleep, but don't rely on much more!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a swim meet invitational held at RIT. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. However, the refrigerator was very loud so we unplugged it. The TV was not working properly (screen would get lines then turn white), and the wifi was insufficient to stream on any of our devices (apple or android). Fortunately for us we were only there to sleep, so wasn't a problem for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was not a good experience. I informed the manager prior to my arrival that I would be arriving after the check-in time (after midnight specifically). The manager told me not to worry because I had already paid and he had my card information. When I arrived, the staff informed me that they deleted my reservation because I was a "no-show." The particular employee who told me this did not provide a solution and, as importantly, was not welcoming or warm. In the following morning, when I went to resolve the issue (I had to pay for an extra day), I was met by another employee who was neither welcoming nor warm (read: The customer service was not good). However, on a positive note, that employee did resolve my issue and issued me a full refund.