Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to lay your head.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was pleasant. Overall an adequate stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Dodge, Iowa

Overnight in Rochester, Minnesota

Posted Feb 16, 2018
We have stayed at this hotel many times and each time we find very pleasent desk ckerks, a clean and effeciently orgamized room, and a very good breakfast at an extremely reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Location
Had a room with one queen bed. Relative had room with two queen beds for same price. this seems strange. Our room was very small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Not good

Posted Feb 7, 2018
I can't believe it leave me alone it's expensive tiny no handycapped parking spot the room to much small tiny
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel, however the rooms were small.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Location: Great location, many eating places as well as shopping places.
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean, however the rooms were very small as well as the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Cons: Guests medical stays can change quickly. We were charged for a night we did not stay even though we asked to cancel by 11 a.m. We won't return.
We were disappointed that we had to pay for an extra night even though we asked to cancel by 11 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel but not the best for an extended stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel is clean and nice, but the rooms are kind of small. When you're here for an extended stay, it would be nice to have a bigger room. The Mayo shuttle isn't the best. Only runs once per hour and arrives at Mayo on the 40s which and is one of the last hotels in the run. We had to leave over 1hr 30 mins early to make it to a 7:30 appointment and waited 45mins for it going back. We just drove the next days. Wifi would go in and out, and the TVs weren't the best. When checking out, we had to go looking for the front desk staff which was upsetting when you need to make it to an appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Cozy but nice

Posted Nov 16, 2017
For an overnight stay this location worked well. The walls were a little thin but it was fairly quiet after about 10pm. Free breakfast also makes it very economical overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Paul

For $ 118.00 per night i thought it would be nice.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Saggy bed mattress Tarps over leaky roof Poor drywall repairs on ceiling Small TV Toilet clogged before use Many cigs butts on ground entry door