Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Posted Mar 28, 2017
First time staying at a Microtel Inn and I would not hesitate to stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central, Wisconsin

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: Good location off of the highway. Nice walking path right outside the front doors. Close to Target, restaurants. Try Flapdoodles ice cream!
This was a very nice hotel (even with some construction taking place). Clean, but smallish rooms. Breakfast was good. Basic things like 'make your own waffles', muffins, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, coffee, yogurt. A few minor things. First room the TV didn't work, so was moved to another room without issue. Of note, there is a cushioned window seat that is really nice. Good use of space and could be used as an extra sleeping area if needed for a child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was a ok place to stay with easy access to a major road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
good service at the front desk. rooms not fancy but clean and comfortable. sports bar next door within walking distance. well worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to/from hotel, hwy, shopping and medic

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great location to stores, restaurants, and major hwy AND set back just enough to be quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, IA

Very clean & wonderful complementary breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: New mattresses or foam top for the sofa bed
Location: Close to several places for shopping & eating.
Overall visit was good. The place was very clean & the breakfast was amazing. There were no issues until I went to use the pull out couch. It is a very thin, spring mattress & made for an unpleasant sleep. I ended up folding it back up to just sleep on the couch in the middle of the night but the cushions weren't very plush either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to seek out from cold.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very nice and respectful staff. Kristi was more than helpful and professional helping me extend my stay. I don't generally write reviews but her professionalism brought me to do so.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very uncomfortable needed to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Location: Location to Mayo Clinic is OK with the shuttle.
The rooms are small and the walls are thin. But overall for the price this hotel is perfectly fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People were friendly and nice. Room small but comf

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Bus Shuttle made things easier
Cons: Eggs and sausage for breakfast
Location: Location fine for bus ride
Enjoyed the experience. Went well. Good parking. Liked the people and enjoyed the newspaper.