Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great rates.
Location: Easy ten minute drive to clinic and hospital.
We spent a few days at the hotel when we had early morning doctor appointments and short stay surgery at St. Mary's hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Appreciated The Shuttle Service

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly, responsive staff; clean facilities; good parking; well lit/secure; reasonable rates.
Cons: Better draining bathtub; more exterior ash trays at entrances, lots of cigarette butts by some of the doors; detailed city maps for guests.
Location: Many businesses nearby; quick access to main highways; short drive to clinic by car; great food next door.
Spent 1 week at the hotel due to appointments at Mayo Clinic. The room was a bit small, but comfortable. Features like the fridge, microwave, laundry, gym made things convenient. Great bar next door with great food even more convenient. Location was excellent, near a lot of needed businesses and not too far from the clinic. Also seemed to be a very secure location. Staff was very friendly, answered all of my questions and responded quickly to an issue with a slow-drain tub (better but still very slow). Bed was comfortable and the cleaning staff were quick to clean rooms daily, every other day if requested. All said, I was pleased with my stay at this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Posted Mar 28, 2017
First time staying at a Microtel Inn and I would not hesitate to stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central, Wisconsin

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: Good location off of the highway. Nice walking path right outside the front doors. Close to Target, restaurants. Try Flapdoodles ice cream!
This was a very nice hotel (even with some construction taking place). Clean, but smallish rooms. Breakfast was good. Basic things like 'make your own waffles', muffins, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, coffee, yogurt. A few minor things. First room the TV didn't work, so was moved to another room without issue. Of note, there is a cushioned window seat that is really nice. Good use of space and could be used as an extra sleeping area if needed for a child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was a ok place to stay with easy access to a major road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
good service at the front desk. rooms not fancy but clean and comfortable. sports bar next door within walking distance. well worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to/from hotel, hwy, shopping and medic

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great location to stores, restaurants, and major hwy AND set back just enough to be quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Remodel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good to go no issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, IA

Very clean & wonderful complementary breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: New mattresses or foam top for the sofa bed
Location: Close to several places for shopping & eating.
Overall visit was good. The place was very clean & the breakfast was amazing. There were no issues until I went to use the pull out couch. It is a very thin, spring mattress & made for an unpleasant sleep. I ended up folding it back up to just sleep on the couch in the middle of the night but the cushions weren't very plush either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to seek out from cold.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very nice and respectful staff. Kristi was more than helpful and professional helping me extend my stay. I don't generally write reviews but her professionalism brought me to do so.