Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Ok accommodations. They do have buses that run to Mao Clinic for free
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Thin walls

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Lots of pillows, and a fridge in the room.
Cons: Reconstruct the walls so that guests don't hear what's going on in neighboring rooms.
Location: Several other hotels, along with big-box shopping nearby.
The staff were pleasant, the room was tiny but cozy, and the bed was comfortable (I especially liked the four very generously stuffed pillows, allowing me to prop myself up in bed very comfortably). The biggest problem was the thin walls -- I could hear people talking in both rooms next to mine. Needless to say, this was incredibly disturbing and it disrupted my sleep on several occasions during my two-night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel price

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Hotel was what we expected. We have stayed here several times over the last 5 years. Rooms are small and sheets were a bit stained up. Very affordable price for a 5 day visit seeing as we spent minimal time in the room. Great location. Breakfast we skipped as there wasn't much to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

holiday stay

Posted Dec 20, 2015
we went to see the holiday lights and this was our second time staying here and we found this hotel was all what we needed to make our stay in rochester nice the beds were comfortable and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, cleaness, wifi, non smoking facility,
Cons: More fruit for breakfast, Gym room equipment for strength exercises
Nice hotel, wifi with decent performance, gym room, continental breakfast, good location, good shuttle connectivity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet. Room was very clean with lots of extra pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was mostly ok for what I paid. My two gripes are the free wireless internet was down for my entire trip and that I was charged $1/day extra because I "might" use the safe in the room. Be careful. Apparently this is stated on the check in form you sign on arrival. I did not require room service so there was no way for anyone to know if I ever used the safe. A little on the slimy side. Just charge another dollar but don't slide this fee in thinking no one will notice or care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherwood from Eau Claire, Wisconsin

Quaint & Clean...

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
As others had mentioned, this is no doubt in my opinion, the best deal in town! We are very picky about where we stay. The room was small but very quaint and very clean. I would definitely stay here when I'm in town. We were visiting for medical reasons at the Ghonda building downtown .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Convenient shuttle service to Mayo Clinic

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient to down town and shopping.
Cons: There was no internet in the room as promised.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Comfortable breakfast room. Room was adequate for a bed and tv bases on cost.