Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like home

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I like the no fuss luxaries of this hotel you can get a great room when you need just a room for business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family had surgery at Mayo St Marys

Posted Apr 5, 2016
So affordable. Staff was great. Room comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Room 224 has a comfortable bed.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
front desk person is very friendly, accomodating and knowledgeable about Rochester, Mn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Value for money...had a good experience. Will definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Inconvenient layout staff was quite rude

Posted Mar 3, 2016
We stayed in a suite the television was on top of the closet behind the island with a wet sink so you couldn't comfortably view anywhere in the room. The bathroom countertop crowded the toilet so you would have to lean forward and away from the countertop. The staff wasn't particularly rude to me however while waiting to speak with them they were exceptionally rude to other guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Posted Feb 29, 2016
It was a comfortable, small room. The breakfast was good. We appreciated using the shuttle service to Mayo Clinic. We stayed four nights. It was very clean and quiet. We appreciated the complimentary newspapers, and all-day coffee, tea or cocoa. It was a "best buy."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Clean, courtesy, adequate for our short nor syay, no frils, no expectations not met
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Location: The location is farther away than I wanted
I thought I had a reservation for the NEW Microtel hotel, which was south of this one. This one was OK, but not as good as the new one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shadyside, OH

Nice room, good location, fair price

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Found it while searching for a Rochester, MN hotel on the AARP site.
Cons: Lines repainted in parking area with more space reserved closest to the door reserved for handicapped parking,
Location: Many nice eating places in a strip mall area within 1/2 mile of the hotel.
Been staying at this hotel twice year for the past ten years. Nice rooms at a fair price. Clean facilities. Good breakfast. Have never had anything stolen while staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, Iowa

Far better than many reviews

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Had to be in Rochester for a Mayo Clinic study. Reviews of this hotel seemed somewhat negative. Don't know why. Stayed 3 nights, in room with 2 queen beds and lots of space. Also microwave and refrigerator. Price was fine. All day available coffee, juice and hot chocolate! Ample breakfast, with good waffle mix and simple set of yogurts, eggs, rolls and cereals. Yes, no pool, but no big deal for travelers without children along. Alsol, easy on/off hwy with many restaurants nearby.