Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towanda, IL

Met our needs on a budget

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient access and moderate cost.
Location: Convenient location off Highway 52. Near gas, food and other hotels.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. We were visiting family for a celebration and only spent evenings in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Very clean rooms, breakfast is decent for price.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Staff training, make lobby bigger.
Location: Close to Target, gas stations, and convenient to the highway.
Staff was helpful, but unprofessional. Lots of shouting at each other and socializing when guests were around. This hotel is mostly used by people visiting the Mayo Clinic so its very crowded, and mostly older guests. The lobby is tiny and difficult to get through to go to your room. Rooms are very clean and well taken care of. Walls are thin between rooms, and we had to complain about a couple fighting next door. They probably weren't even being that loud, but the walls were so thin we could hear everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good hotel, convenient access from freeway

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Driving back from Twin Cities, knew I would need to stop because of storms. Made a reservation here. Pulled in off of US 52, got checked in, friendly staff and cost room. I got a single Queen room and it reminded me of a Japanese business hotel room. Perfect for one person maybe a couple. Fit my needs completely. Standard fare for breakfast: waffles, yogurt, pastries, fruit, hard boiled eggs, hot&scold cereal. Be prepared if you are avoiding carbs. Overall good hotel and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast - coffee dispenser needed to be changed or filled. Also orange juice. We had to ask.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Lovely large room and comfortable beds. Nice to be able to put suitcase on something and not floor. Good lighting for reading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff was nice rooms were small but good for 1 person. Lots of eateries around convenient to the freeway. It was clean but could use an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Worked great for going to Mayo. Convenient shuttle, nice room and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great, comfortable place to go back too after a day at mayo clinic. Comfy beds and pillows, great tv selection, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great rates.
Location: Easy ten minute drive to clinic and hospital.
We spent a few days at the hotel when we had early morning doctor appointments and short stay surgery at St. Mary's hospital.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels