Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munnesota

Nice hotel, very comfortable beds

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great beds. Breakfast area could use more space & tables.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

What you'd expect for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: There were a few fairly large beetles in my room (living and dead). The breakfast was so-so at best.
The set up of the suite was really nice. I had a lot of work to do while I was there, so the pseudo "two-room" lay-out worked well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Clean, affordable, quiet and safe lodging

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and affordable.
Cons: A few little cosmetic issues, such as chipped paint and worn furniture, could be touched up.
We stayed at this hotel while visiting the Mayo Clinic. Based on the number of other people doing the same, this is a popular spot for Mayo patients. It's not a luxury hotel, but it offers the basics for a reasonable price. For those who don't want to park at Mayo, the hotels offers a shuttle that runs every hour or so. We'll probably stay here again if we need to return to Rochester.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted May 27, 2016
Cons: Desk Clerks could be more friendlier and smile at guests, especially the older blonde-hair lady. Not friendly at all.
A place to sleep and bathe. Nice restaurants in area. Mexican restaurant down the street was very good.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Stillwater mn

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and quiet. For us being there for a family get-together, it was very restful. But, the quietness is especially beneficial for families coming to the area because of a medical situation which brings them to the Mayo facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard bed hotel.

Posted May 4, 2016
Typical two star hotel. Noise from hallway and footsteps from above. Below average breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room with fridgae, microwave, and lots of storage space. Nice desk for computer work. Air conditioner stopped working and staff did provide a fan and offered to move us to another room. It was cool outside so we just stayed put and opened our window. Nice selection of breakfast foods and coffee in the morning. Less than 10 minutes from St. Mary's hospital. Lots of good restaurants close by. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Ronda from Melvern Kansas

Amazing staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I have Stayed with them for my 3 mayo trips and I can't say how much I appreciated their kindness and understanding of your illness (visible or not). I will not stay anywhere else but here when I have to go back to Mayo. Thank you to the whole staff but a special thanks to ladies at the front desks who are just Amazing thank you again.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels