Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Cozy but nice

Posted Nov 16, 2017
For an overnight stay this location worked well. The walls were a little thin but it was fairly quiet after about 10pm. Free breakfast also makes it very economical overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester mn north location

Good price for clean simple small room

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Easy check in. Asked for food delivery suggestions front desk offered local brochures. Front desk staff pleasant and checked me in promptly. Room was small but only needed to sleep so it was pretty clean with simple amenities. Would stay again for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Convenient, close to family

Posted Oct 23, 2017
A quiet hotel, relatively clean room and bathroom. That is is important for me. Staff always courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to St. Marys. Shuttle service as

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, comfy beds, quiet for an overnight stay. Good continental breakfast. Staff very nice. Shuttle service. Walking distance or short drive to area shopping, dine out. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4.3 miles from Mayo Clinic; very easy to get there

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Room was very clean. Free shuttle to Mayo Clinic if you need it. Nice breakfast starting at 5:30AM. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Business trip

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: Maybe more breakfast selections
For several years now, I always spend two nights a year in Rochester at this motel. It is a clean, well run motel. The area is safe, right off of route 52. Internet is free, quiet motel and a free breakfast buffet. Prices are not too bad, there is nothing else to ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I arrived after midnight and clerk was very polite and informative. I stayed in room 214 very nice small room with queen size bed and nice fabric bench by window. Has a mini fridge, microwave and safe with key. Bathroom was clean and the lighting in room was very nice. Made for ambient lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness.
Cons: No
Never stayed in one of your hotels until we stayed in Rodchester. Our room was cleaner than any hotel I ever stayed in. I will definety search for Microtel inns when planning my next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably won't stay again

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable.
Location: We stayed there while we attended the Oronoco/Rochester Gold Rush.
Room was basically clean, but quite small. The first night the television was not working. Desk clerk was unable to fix. Next afternoon maintenance came in and fixed. Breakfast was the very basic waffles and cereals. Probably won't stay at another Microtel, now we know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Comfort

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable
Cons: Parking, definitely need more handicap parking, but more parking overall.
Location: Right next door to our favorite pizza place in Rochester, shopping close by.
This was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. I usually dread staying in a hotel for that reason alone. I loved the recliner, the lights in the room. It was great.