Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Nice and close to airport

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Halifax

great value for money

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: microwave and fridge in the room and breakfast included
Cons: some investment in updating more elements in the room would be good. The heating systems have been updated and improved since I last stayed there.
Location: only 10 minutes to town center. Walmart and other shops 3 minutes away.
Location worked well for me. The room was modest, but comfortable. I appreciated the microwave, fridge, and safe. Draperies and fabrics showing their age, but the room was clean. The breakfast spread was reasonable - and great value to have it included with the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We had a great stay at The Quality Inn, the room smelled a little smokey but other than that it was great. The staff was on point with pretty much everything, I would definitely come back. Oh last thing the breakfast everyday was awesome. Thanks for a wonderful stay Quality Inn of Rochester Ny Chili Ave!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad night all around

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: About all I liked was the Expedia discount for the room. It was close to the airport. I can't think of anything else good but this form wants me to say more.
Cons: Where do I start? Front desk gave me a key to an OCCUPIED room. Embarrassing! I woke up in the night to walkie-talkies and commotion and banging on the doors in my hall. A toilet had overflowed across the hall and had flooded our rooms. No one came to help me clean it, so I cleaned it up myself with every towel in my room. Went back to sleep and the fire alarm went off. False alarm. Went back to sleep and they brought up a very noisy wet-vac and started drying the carpet outside my room. Did I mention my toilet wouldn't flush all night and that only some outlets worked? When I got to the breakfast, it was cleaned out. Won't be back to a QI.
Location: Near the airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Close to where i wanted. Nothing else ccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
Cons: Everything. #1 the staff cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyons, NY

Poor service and amenities.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable enough.
Cons: Update needed. Many things need to be fixed.
Location: Just stayed the night. Didn't look around.
First, they want to have their guests pay extra to keep car there even though we booked this hotel the night before our trip so we could keep our car there while we were away. Second, there was no remote to the TV, the staff gave a key card to us to go up stairs to another room to retrieve that remote. (Making their guest do their leg work and Leaving that other room with no remote.) Third, The in room phone didn't work. God forbid their was an emergency. The desk staff said they would knock on our door for our 4:30 a.m. wake up call. No one came to our door, to make sure we we up for our early flight. Fourth, the pillows were like sleeping on a towel. Very flat! There were no notes taken to fix any of our complaints, signalling to us that they didn't care to correct all complaints we made. No apologies given either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT OVERALL EXPERIENCE!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
From the staff to the building condition...to the comfort and cleanliness of my room...to the full morning breakfast, I was 100% happy (especially since the room cost was rather modest). Will definitely recommend this Quality Inn to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel was very nice. Large room and the staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than expected for the price.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It was very well maintained and comfortable.Serve breakfast as well.Was near the airport and reasonably priced
Cons: I
The room was well equipped and well maintained.We were comfortable and had everything we needed.Keyed entrances near the rooms was an appreciated convenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The worst, dirtiest hotel I a have ever stayed in.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing. There is nothing positive to say about this hotel.
Cons: Everything. The hotel reeked of smoke and beer. Bathroom dirty. Just gross.