Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the mayo clinic

Posted May 19, 2017
Very clean and spacious rooms for a good price. The staff was great. It's away from the noise of downtown, but only a short drive to Mayo. Not terribly appealing from the outside, but wait till you see the room!
5 out of 5
by LISA

Coming back

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous room with awesome rate. Loved the skylight and the back bedroom with it's own tv. Never expected it to be so large and spacious .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Wonderful room and price! Very cooperative staff. We will definitely be staying at this one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to respond about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear what you had to say about our property and look forward to seeing you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We were in Rochester, MN to go to Mayo Clinic, Thursday 2/23 and Friday 2/24, during the big snow storm. We found the room we stayed in to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff helpful. The manager Matt did an excellent job in getting the lot cleared of snow and kept the sidewalks shoveled and safe. He was patient and respectful to all the people who had questions. We were very happy that the shuttle service was up and running by 8:30 a.m. so we could make it to our appointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving feedback about your recent stay with us. We are privileged to not only have Matt on our staff but also the rest of them. We look forward to seeing you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern minnesota

Quiet, clean and affordable

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel is off the main road so it's quiet after hours. It seems to cater to the older folks and so that to adds to the calm. The price was very affordable and room was clean. I would stay again without a hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us and we look forward to the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Gary L

well kept

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, everything we needed for 2 weeks
3 out of 5
by Bonnie

Disappointed

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed to see there was no elevator. Due to health reason I can not walk up or down stairs and we were placed on the 2nd floor in a king suite, when I informed the office person he seemed to be inconvenience and was not eager to change our room. He finally placed us in a room on the 1st floor with 2 double beds. I asked about a refund and was it there wasn't one, which I found hard to believe. From the way we were treated I doubt we will ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and the room was organized well. I was a bit worried with the neighborhood as there is a very large abandoned hotel across the street, however we did feel safe in the hotel and the room felt secure. The layout of the rooms with a separate bedroom were perfect for our family and the kitchenette handy for snacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, nice room. It did have a weird smell in the room--maybe from the cleaners they use? It wasn't a dirty smell--kind of a chemical smell.