Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by diane

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is remodeling so there was disarray. However, hallways were not vacuumed. Dresser had hole in top. Sink basin was very worn. The rooms were clean. The check in staff was not dressed professionally. Need to expand morning breakfast. Check out staff was great.
3 out of 5
by stephanie

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk person was very rude to us after he said he couldn't find our reservation cause he already did his audit for the night and pretty much told us he was too busy and when we figure it out to come back in, ended up calling hotels.com and the guy I called was very nice and ended up calling hotel cause they could see my reservation and didn't understand why he couldn't , hotels.com guy ended up making a new reservation for us and was very polite. For the guy at front desk beware if you show up later at night they won't find your reservation and is very rude about it after a very long and emotional day of losing my twins to have a service desk person rude to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Renoveation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to resturants
Good location, Hotel is under renovation, makes room and hallway dusty etc. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Markus

Being Renovated

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Currently undergoing major renovation. When we arrived the lobby had no floor or furniture. Old wardrobes lined the halls. The room was fine and the service friendly, but they'll be working on the building for a while.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. No issues
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stood at the front desk for 10 minutes ringing the desk bell every few minutes waiting to check in. Finally we decided to call the front desk by phone. The phone rang a minute finally someone came to the front desk. Got checked in went up to our room only to find door open beds unmade. Went back downstairs to the front desk told them our room wasn't cleaned. They apologized and asked if we minded a handicapped room. At that point we didn't care just wanted to get into a room. A comment was made if that room is not clean we will give you a suite on us. Got back upstairs and the room was cleaned. The hotel is going through a remodel so room wasn't the most comfortable. Following morning around 5:00am the construction started. We were visiting someone at the Mayo Clinic which was stressful enough. We didn't get a good nights rest and had to travel back home 4 1/2 hours on not much sleep. Very unpleasant stay!
3 out of 5
by norb

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Light by entry door did not work. Only one light in the room.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tammy L Crowell

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. They were making some updates so there was the typical construction mess. Our room did have a stray pretzel and it looked like they forgot to vacuum but other than that it was a nice stay.